15 Reviews

Absolut lacker! Definitely delicious! I did make only half the topping and reduced the butter to 1/3 cup after looking at other reviews. Served your muffins and sipped Raspberry Iced Tea for a special raspberry afternoon with friends. Thank you momaphet for sharing. Made for an Unruly by an Unruly during ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 24, 2010

These were Berry, Berry Good Muffins indeed! I used a combo of frozen raspberries, blackberries and blueberries. After defrosting the berries, they turned into more of a puree than solid berries and then turned the muffin mix purple. I was afraid that might ruin the taste but they were very moist and delicious. I am anxious to try them with fresh berries and see what the difference in taste is. Update: I made again with fresh berries (blueberries and raspberries) and they were wonderful! I would give them 5 stars all over again! My hubby even loves them and he is not a muffin person.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saxonct June 03, 2009

Have not made this recipe, but wanted to comment on the muffins falling or not rising as much as usual. I think if you reduce the butter to 1/3 cup or less, the muffins will rise better. I would also use half the topping for the full recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa November 26, 2007

I reduced the butter due to suggestions. These were great. I used walnuts. This was the perfect light breakfast this morning. Loved them!!!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo September 16, 2013

Yum! I just made this and wanted to review them right away. Delicious! Moist and flavorful - I used blueberries, raspberries and blackberries, added a touch of cloves and allspice along with the cinnamon. I used about 6 T of melted butter instead of a full stick. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. January 06, 2013

These muffins were lovely. Even with my rusty attempts at converting the measurements to fit what we had here in Germany, they turned out great. I followed others' suggestions and halved the topping, and used 1/3 cup butter for the muffins instead of 1/2 cup. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 cup, and it was plenty sweet. We used fresh raspberries and blueberries for most of the batch, and no berries at all for some (for a picky anti-berry eater) and they all turned out delicious. Loved the topping, it was a nice sweet and crunchy touch. Will be trying this again with other variations!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
poppy_cooks August 18, 2011

I used dried cranberries for these muffins. They turned out terrific. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 06, 2010

I made 6 jumbo muffins using just strawberries with a great result - I especially loved the lemon zest.Thank you for helping me to use up my berry glut !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew January 24, 2009

mmm... these were sooo tasty and came out perfectly... I used the mix of berries (defrosted) and made it with the topping, which is so good and crunchy! definitely will make again! thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meli-lynne October 23, 2008

Delicious and easy! Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 July 11, 2008
Berry, Berry Good Muffins