Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Berry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Berry Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      A very good way to use berries! I made this with strawberries and raspberries. The two kinds of berries gives a contrast of flavors that is very delicious. So easy to make! My choice for nuts was pecans. We toasted pieces of the bread and served it with butter and strawberry jam. Good job Nurse Di!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Made this for a pot-luck brunch. Very easy to make. Moist but did not fall apart. Loved the strawberry/blueberry combination. Only used two teaspoons of cinnamon and the flavor was subtle which is how I like it. Wonderful warmed and spread with butter. Umm umm good. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Very good. Will most likely make this again. A great use of fresh berries right now - a nice alternative to banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Just baked this bread but I used wheat flour and added raspberries along with the strawberries and blueberries. Yummmmmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I made this using raspberries and blueberries. It was not what I expected. Perhaps it would have been sweeter if I had used strawberries, but I would have liked it to be sweeter. I thought it would be a great way to get the kids to eat berries they might not normally try, they didn't like it. I think I will keep looking, but thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      I forgot that the cinnamon would make the bread turn out brown, so I was disappointed that the colors didn't show up more. I wonder, too, if adding more berries would have intensified the berry flavor. I used 2 heaping T of cinn, but didn't find the flavor quite strong enough. The crusty crust, with butter on it, tastes like buttery cookie-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This is an unusual and great tasting recipe! Batter seemed too thick when I was mixing it, but it came out very moist. I used 2 teaspoons cinnamon as one reviewer suggested, but next time (and there will be a next time and a next time) I would use the full tablespoon. Very very good and thanks Nurse Di for taking the time to share all your good recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Incredible!! I was amazed at how yummy this bread was. I liked the pairing of strawberries and blueberries. Tastes delicious and looks very colorful as well. This bread turned out very moist and my family all gave it 5-stars. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Berry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1549 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3050.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1628
    53%
    Total Fat 180.9 g
    278%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 3612.9 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 328.2 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 15.1 g
    60%
    Sugars 164.5 g
    658%
    Protein 41.7 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes