12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used a pomegranate raspberry juice and strawberry yogurt because that is what we had on hand. DD gave it 4 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom July 01, 2010

I made this with pomegranate juice and a Yoplait mixed berry yogurt. I halved the recipe. I agree that this is refreshing. This would be perfect on a hot, summer day. UPDATE: I made this with Acai juice, and I liked it even BETTER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 October 22, 2009

Delicious: I made this with cranberry juice, creamy Greek yoghurt and proportionally more frozen mixed berries. Drank some immediately - YUM! - then poured the rest into Tupperware containers with lids and then for several days enjoyed them for splendidly delicious, super healthy breakfasts as soon as I reached work. My only addition were some mixed seeds, which I add whenever I make smoothies for extra nutrition and that bit of crunch! Thanks for sharing this super-star recipe, Lainey! I'll be making this again and again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 22, 2008

This is good and very nutritious and healthy. I used pomegranate juice, boysenberry yogurt, and raspberries. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 07, 2008

BERRY DELICIOUS! Healthy too. I made 1 serving and used strawberry Activia yogurt, extra pomegranate juice, frozen banana and the mixed berries. My kind of smoothie! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed January 29, 2008

This is a really yummy smoothie. The best part is that it is so good for you. I used frozen bananas for a thicker smoothie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions August 07, 2007

Thick, creamy & delicious. I just love the colour too, I can just imagine all those good anti-oxidants going to work on me. A keeper, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** May 11, 2007

Oh, sooooo nice! A great smoothie! I used cranberry juice, because I had it on hand, but will be buying pomegranate juice soon just to see how different it tastes! Thanks for the recipe, Lainey!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 17, 2007

Great for breakfast or dessert! Made in my vita mix with a frozen banana. Came out like ice cream! No guilt here just good stuff! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 03, 2007

Nice smoothie. I halved it which was just right for me. I used cranberry juice, fat free cherry yogurt, a frozen banana, and frozen blueberries. Using the frozen banana made it super thick but I really enjoyed it. Fruity and light it was a nice way to start my day. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit December 02, 2006
Berry-Banana Smoothie