Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry-Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry-Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      I used a pomegranate raspberry juice and strawberry yogurt because that is what we had on hand. DD gave it 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I made this with pomegranate juice and a Yoplait mixed berry yogurt. I halved the recipe. I agree that this is refreshing. This would be perfect on a hot, summer day. UPDATE: I made this with Acai juice, and I liked it even BETTER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Delicious: I made this with cranberry juice, creamy Greek yoghurt and proportionally more frozen mixed berries. Drank some immediately - YUM! - then poured the rest into Tupperware containers with lids and then for several days enjoyed them for splendidly delicious, super healthy breakfasts as soon as I reached work. My only addition were some mixed seeds, which I add whenever I make smoothies for extra nutrition and that bit of crunch! Thanks for sharing this super-star recipe, Lainey! I'll be making this again and again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is good and very nutritious and healthy. I used pomegranate juice, boysenberry yogurt, and raspberries. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      BERRY DELICIOUS! Healthy too. I made 1 serving and used strawberry Activia yogurt, extra pomegranate juice, frozen banana and the mixed berries. My kind of smoothie! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is a really yummy smoothie. The best part is that it is so good for you. I used frozen bananas for a thicker smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Thick, creamy & delicious. I just love the colour too, I can just imagine all those good anti-oxidants going to work on me. A keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Oh, sooooo nice! A great smoothie! I used cranberry juice, because I had it on hand, but will be buying pomegranate juice soon just to see how different it tastes! Thanks for the recipe, Lainey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Great for breakfast or dessert! Made in my vita mix with a frozen banana. Came out like ice cream! No guilt here just good stuff! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Nice smoothie. I halved it which was just right for me. I used cranberry juice, fat free cherry yogurt, a frozen banana, and frozen blueberries. Using the frozen banana made it super thick but I really enjoyed it. Fruity and light it was a nice way to start my day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I used strawberry banana yogurt and cranberry juice. The frozen mixed berries make it an extra-thick smoothie. It makes a nice treat for after dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This made a yummy "on-the-go" breakfast. I used cranberry juice and my berry mix had blackberries, blueberries and raspberries (no added sugar), and Splenda sweetened yogurt, so this works for my diabetic diet! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry-Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    27%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berry yogurt

    frozen mixed berries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes