Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bernice's Halloween Spiders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bernice's Halloween Spiders

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      These are SO yummy!! I made a couple of changes by adding 3 T. of peanut butter to the chocolate chips when I melted them and stirring quartered mini marshmallows in with the chow mein noodles. I think I should have added a few more chow mein noodles because mine looked more like chocolate blobs than spiders, but they were still cute and most important they tasted delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Cute, fun and easy! I am trying to use up what I have in the cupboard and I had just about 5 oz of chow main noodles, so this worked out well. My girls thought they were adorable and they taste good too! I have a suggestion though--I wouldn't add water to the chocolate chips--that will make them seize up and you will have a big, huge mess. I would use shortening to thin the chocolate. Start out with 1-2 tsp. and add up to about 1 TBS. Most of the time if I want to dip stuff in chocolate, I have to add a bit of shortening. Thanks for a cute, sweet recipe! KCShell

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Yum! Made with milk chocolate chips and called them "monsters" instead of spiders because I made them into small blobs. Followed other reviewer's advice and added a little bit of shortening to the melted chocolate. They're really good frozen also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Very fun for Halloween. With my first batch I should have added more chow mein noodles - even though they were really good they looked like chocolate blobs instead of spiders. The next batch turned out much better and they were a hit at the party. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These were so cute! They were a great cookie for the Halloween party. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The kids AND adults were actually fighting over these at the Halloween party last year! I have put them in my recipe box as a permanant Halloween KEEPER! This is a tradition my kids are going to love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Ha, I miscalculated at the grocery store for my Halloween party and was one bag short of semi-sweet chocolate chips so i used some white chocolate and used food coloring, it turned more gray than black. They were still delicious and I could have probably left them white to look like ghouls. Anyways, so cute and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It turned out really good. My niece helped me make them and they were delicious! I will make them again even if it's not Halloween! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Excellent Halloween goodies for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Really good and easy. I used mini mm's for the eyes. I had 13 spiders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Easy peasy recipe and yummy too! They were a big hit at the Haunted Halloween Party we had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Easy, cute idea and the kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Awesome. Made this with my 3 year old and it was just as easy as expected. I finally got to use my edible food marker as well. Hooray!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Fun, fun, fun! Made for DD's 16th costume party and had to hide a plate of them for the late arrivers because the first plate was gone so fast! Cute as can be. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bernice's Halloween Spiders

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2391.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1316
    55%
    Total Fat 146.3 g
    225%
    Saturated Fat 66.7 g
    333%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 666.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 300.2 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 25.7 g
    102%
    Sugars 186.1 g
    744%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites