Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bergy Dim Sum #10, Honey Soy Braised Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bergy Dim Sum #10, Honey Soy Braised Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2001

      VERY GOOD !!! Just like what I've had in Chinese restaurants. Thank you Bergy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      the instructions said to brown on high heat for only 3-4 minutes, or until brown. when i reduced them to low i thought "no way" are these going to be done. i kept stirring them, and they browned just like you said, and turned into gooey, sticky, awesome tasting wings. this is a keeper, i will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2001

      Made these wings to take for tailgating at a football game. They were really a hit and better than the real hot wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      These wings were wonderful. The recipie was easy to follow and and the meat just fell off the bone. I can't wait to serve them to family. Have plenty of napkins at hand because they're 'finger-licking good!'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      These were very good! I couldn't find [b]chinese[/b] wine so I used rice wine, maybe it's the same. These were a nice change from the ordinary buffalo style wings. No sauce required.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      DH was wanting a chicken dish similar to what he's had in a chinese restaurant, but I've never tasted it, and his description was 'spicy and sweet with a sauce' *sigh*. So I tried this recipe, using chicken thighs chopped into 1 inch pieces that I cooked in a bit of peanut oil, then added the other ingredients. I also added 2 T red pepper flakes, 1 T ketchup, increased the honey to 4T. Sh loved it. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      These were sticky but good. I used chicken legs as that is all I had on hand. After 30 min. of simmering I still had a lot of liquid so I took the cover off, turned the heat to med. high and then it only took about 5-10 min. to get that glaze I was looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These wings are great, they were flavourful without being overpowering. It was really easy to make too which makes it good it if you are preparing a few different things like you usually do with dim sum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      We loved these. To cut down on fat, I broiled till brown. I used low salt tamari and dry sherry. I'm not sure why mine were still a little salty, though I had never used this brand of tamari before. But I will definitely make these again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      DH & I freq eat wings as chicken breast meat is very expensive here unless found on sale & that rarely happens. I used drumettes & made the recipe as written. These wings are tasty, sticky & just as I remember them from my Dim Sum dys in Dallas. The braise cook method makes the meat tender & the sauce is perfectly balanced. I served them w/a simple salad + dessert for DH & his sweet tooth. We liked these wings a lot Bergy. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      I made these for my grandma as a make ahead and freeze for later meal. She called me up tonight..mid dinner..raving about how great these are. These will be no stranger in her freezer. Thanks Bergy for making grandmas tastebuds happy. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Yummy! This recipe is very sticky but so tasty. I made these as an appy for our Chinese dinner. They were easy to make and by using the foil lined pan a breeze to clean up after too. Thank you so much for sharing another favorite of ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These wings were delicious! Very simple and fast to make. I will highly recommend this recipe to friends and family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These were great! I loved the robust flavor with the bit of sweetness from the honey. They were so easy to make too! Thanks for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Another hit for Bergy! Made these for Chinese New Year Dimsum for my Red Hat group. May try getting them browned on the G. Forman grill next time because they kind of spattered but the sauce caramelized nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      It was yummy! Great thing about this recipe is it's not fried nor baked. So it's nice and moisture but not greasy. I put some red pepper to make it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Very good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I made these as a Christmas appetizer and they were a huge hit! Soooooo very good! Thanks for the recipe this will be in the family forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Better known as heaven on a stick, these wings really are TDF!!! My DGS and my DD thought they were in a race to see who could eat the most! I made a double batch so we could have some later to snack on. We actually raced to the refrigerator and had a collision :) We will enjoy these often! Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      DH devoured these. He asked me where did you buy this sauce and I said I did not buy it I made it!!! He loved the wings so much that he took some for lunch the next day. I tried to followd the recipe to the T, but I did not have any Chinese wine or dry sherry on hand so I used some white wine that was in the pantry (Pinot Grigio). Also since I was in a rush I cheated by thickening the sauce with (Instant thicking granules by Mc Dougalls) Its' a UK brand but Im sure there must be something similar to that in the US. I love it because I dont' have to worry about clupms when trying to thicken a sauce using corn starch or flour to thicken sauces. THIS IS DEFINATELLY A KEEPER! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bergy Dim Sum #10, Honey Soy Braised Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.4
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    65%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 139.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1225.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese wine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes