Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Benihana's Ginger Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Benihana's Ginger Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      We made this last night and the family loved it. I do agree a bit less soy sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Very good, but the soy is REALLY strong, so I would cut back on it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Tastes just like the real McCoy to me- thanks for posting- I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Very tangy, even though I did actually halve the vinegar. Other than that, very versatile. Got better by the day, kept in fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      THIS WAS AN EXACT MATCH!!!! I absolutely LOVE going to Benihana's anytime I can, but it is expensive. When I found this recipe I tried it immediately and it tasted like I was at the restaurant. I am in heaven now!!! I would suggest this to anyone who absolutley loves Benihana's!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Excellent flavor, but it's very strong and makes a LOT. I'm going to try freezing it to see if it keeps and next time I'll cut the recipe in half. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      WOW IT TASTES EXACTLY THE SAME! Thanks for posting this it is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Love benihana's ginger sauce. I make this for fried rice or dip for shrimp. Instead of white vinegar, use rice vinegar, and as others have posted, use less soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      Delicious! I'm amazed at how similar, if not exact, it is to the original Beni sauce. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Thanks for posting Icetea! This ginger sauce is very authentic. I made a slew of Benihana copy-cat dishes and this ginger sauce was spot on. I had to half the recipe as it was large but it worked easily. If you use fresh lemon it is so good. The texture, the look and the taste is truely Benihana. I will make this again and again. We used it as a dipping sauce for Hibachi steak and Hibachi chicken, drizzled over sticky white rice and as an accompaniment to wok stirfried veggies. next time I will make it days before I want it to allow the flavors to meld even more. I love it. So glad to have found it.Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      I forgot the lemon juice and this was still wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I can't keep this Sauce in the refrigerator my kids use it on everything. I do agree you need to cut the soy sauce. I start with 1/3 cup and keep adding a little at a time until its where I like it, I also use low sodium soy sauce and rice vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Thank you so much for posting this! Followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed!
      I'm off to go get more things to eat with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      When I was making this, I too thought "wow, that's a lot of soy sauce" but I added the stated amount anyway and it was de-lish!!!

      I poured it all over grilled salmon...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This is great! My favorite thing at Benihanas is the ginger sauce, I put it on everything. I am super excited to have it when I make my own shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Awsome!! We ate at Benihanas on Sat. night, and i made this on Sunday... Spot on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      So yummy. I love benihana, and I love their ginger sauce! Thanks so much for the recipe!!! Now I need to figure out how to make their ginger salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Tastes fantastic! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Very close to Benihana. It was really good with grilled chicken and rice. Next time I may use rice vinegar instead of white to make it a bit sweeter - just a personal preference. I made 1/2 the recipe and it was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I've never been to Benihana's so I can't compare it, but it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Benihana's Ginger Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    17%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2012.5 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites