15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW, these suckers are HOT! YUMMY! SPICY! I chickened out using my oven rack (dh bakes frozen pizza there :-( ) so I just used a cooling rack over a baking sheet. Worked just fine, and I'm so glad we tried these. Thanks for sharing, AZPARZYCH!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl May 30, 2012

Outstanding flavor, and easy to make, I cut mine thinner than ask and got crispy edges of potato peel surrounding the soft yummy spud meat. I really love the spice mix with very coarse ground pepper. I might up the spices by half next time simply because I love the mix and I love things well spiced. No problem with them as they are though.:D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 20, 2011

These taters were yummy! They had a good spicy flavour with the cumin adding some zip, which we enjoyed. However the full 1/2 ts was a bit too much for our taste. Next time Ill simply reduce that a tad so that the other spices come through more.
Other than that this is a wonderful easy recipe that was enjoyed by all. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, AZ!
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #48 January 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula January 13, 2011

I made as wedges and doubled the spices as I used more than a 1lb of carisma potatoes (low GI) and they were very flavoursome but did not have the crisp that I expected but would definitely consider making again for their easiness and taste, thank you AZPARZYCH made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 31, 2013

What colorful flavors all the spice brings to the plain pallet of the humble potato. I did fallow Alli's suggestion and used a cooling rack over a baking sheet. Did cut the recipe half and cut the potatoes into slice. A recipe that is so tasty and easy it will be enjoyed again and again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl September 02, 2012

Really tasty, I did use garlic infused olive oil and some course ground pepper - it was delicious. thanks for posting, its such a lovely and simple way to serve up potatoes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoyfulCook December 15, 2011

Oven-Fried potatoes are the best choice for fried potatoes: less fat, less work, very easy, no oil smell in the appartment and so on.
Adding the mentioned spices you will get really tasty fries! Do not wait, try them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 07, 2011

These were very good! I followed the recipe with the spices and cut them as fries. I also used a baking sheet. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 10, 2010

Loved these! I'm a spice-a-holic, and I doubled the spices! Of course lots stuck to my fingers and never made it on the potatoes. I chose to do the rounds, since there were no photos of the potatoes prepared that way. I cooked for the full 25 minutes. I didn't need any salt with the other spices, another plus! Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 18, 2010

Loved these oven fries. I cooked them on a lightly oiled baking tray, rather than the oven racks and cut back on the cayenne. A nice flavoured oven fry that was enjoyed by my family. Photo also being posted. Made for Make my Recipe Tag in the Aus/NZ Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** October 11, 2010
Bengali-Style Oven-Fried Potatoes