Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bengali-Style Oven-Fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bengali-Style Oven-Fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2012

      WOW, these suckers are HOT! YUMMY! SPICY! I chickened out using my oven rack (dh bakes frozen pizza there :-( ) so I just used a cooling rack over a baking sheet. Worked just fine, and I'm so glad we tried these. Thanks for sharing, AZPARZYCH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Outstanding flavor, and easy to make, I cut mine thinner than ask and got crispy edges of potato peel surrounding the soft yummy spud meat. I really love the spice mix with very coarse ground pepper. I might up the spices by half next time simply because I love the mix and I love things well spiced. No problem with them as they are though.:D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      These taters were yummy! They had a good spicy flavour with the cumin adding some zip, which we enjoyed. However the full 1/2 ts was a bit too much for our taste. Next time Ill simply reduce that a tad so that the other spices come through more.
      Other than that this is a wonderful easy recipe that was enjoyed by all. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, AZ!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #48 January 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      I made as wedges and doubled the spices as I used more than a 1lb of carisma potatoes (low GI) and they were very flavoursome but did not have the crisp that I expected but would definitely consider making again for their easiness and taste, thank you AZPARZYCH made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      What colorful flavors all the spice brings to the plain pallet of the humble potato. I did fallow Alli's suggestion and used a cooling rack over a baking sheet. Did cut the recipe half and cut the potatoes into slice. A recipe that is so tasty and easy it will be enjoyed again and again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Really tasty, I did use garlic infused olive oil and some course ground pepper - it was delicious. thanks for posting, its such a lovely and simple way to serve up potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Oven-Fried potatoes are the best choice for fried potatoes: less fat, less work, very easy, no oil smell in the appartment and so on.
      Adding the mentioned spices you will get really tasty fries! Do not wait, try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      These were very good! I followed the recipe with the spices and cut them as fries. I also used a baking sheet. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Loved these! I'm a spice-a-holic, and I doubled the spices! Of course lots stuck to my fingers and never made it on the potatoes. I chose to do the rounds, since there were no photos of the potatoes prepared that way. I cooked for the full 25 minutes. I didn't need any salt with the other spices, another plus! Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Loved these oven fries. I cooked them on a lightly oiled baking tray, rather than the oven racks and cut back on the cayenne. A nice flavoured oven fry that was enjoyed by my family. Photo also being posted. Made for Make my Recipe Tag in the Aus/NZ Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      These fries are great. I like to do oven fries. They were spicy just enough for us me and DH. My son ate just a few with ketchup. Thanks Nikki :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      We all enjoy oven fries very much and we enjoyed the addition on spices.DD had them with ketchup,while I splashed some hot sauce on mine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      DD (toddler) and I enjoyed these fries that went beyond my expectations. The only drawback I had was the turmeric coloured my nails a little... I guessed amounts, used olive oil rather than spray, sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. I served them with a corn free ketchup and mayonnaise, not sure if that is typical but it was good. Made for ZWT6 Asian region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Oven-fried potatoes are always a winner in my house, and this recipe is no exception. A very nice flavor combo. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I love oven fried french fries, so much healthier than pan frying. I baked them according to directions and tried a few variations on the amount spice. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bengali-Style Oven-Fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    52%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites