Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ben & Jerry's Fresh Georgia Peach Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ben & Jerry's Fresh Georgia Peach Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      Ummm. This recipe has eggs in it and these eggs are not cooked?? I suspect there is a mistake in this recipe here. First, uncooked eggs carry the risk of salmonella. Second, the point of putting eggs in the recipe is to create a cooked, thick and rich, custard base. If you actually make a custard based with the eggs, milk, and cream first, I suspect the results would be even better. Otherwise, omit the eggs, omit the cup of milk and use another cup of cream instead, and you will have the makings of a good, traditional, cream-based peach ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      WOW! This is sooo good! I love the texture and the sweetness. We really enjoyed it. my husband said that it needed some vanilla, but I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      This was a lovely ice cream, very fresh and not overly sweet. Thanks for posting Annacia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Amazing!!! So rich and creamy and tons of peach flavor! Great way to use up some peaches that were going bad from a recent peach picking trip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      THANK YOU for posting this one! I have the Ben & Jerry's book but can I find it? Nooooo.....but, that being said. You can't go wrong with ANY of the ice-cream recipes by Ben & Jerry's........I have made this before and the only thing I do is cut back on the sugar as we don't like things to sweet. (it's a personal taste thing) Other then that......Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I tried this recipe but substituted 2 1/2 to 2 3/4 cup chopped frozen strawberries, added about 1/4 cup more sugar and added the fruit and juice (not separated) at the same time as the milk and cream. I just poured it all into the ice cream maker. It turned out to be the best ice cream ever! P.S. I made the peach ice cream twice before, but again, added the fruit and juice (again, not separated) at the same time as the milk and cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Delicious, delicious, delicious. Thank you Annacia, we enjoyed this tasty, creamy treat so much. It was really quick and easy to make. What a lovely flavour, sweet and tart and tangy, with a rich creamy texture. I can't wait to have this lovely peach ice cream again. Thanks for a new family favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Smooth, creamy and oh so good. Made with fresh peaches from the garden and enjoyed by all. I think I should have added vanilla too but didn't think about it. Wondering if it's possible to be any better or easier. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Yummy! I made it with canned peach and just used the juice from the can. This ice cream is so rich and creamy with just the right texture and consistency! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      Strangely enough, the ice cream tasted great in spite of Ben and Jerry's attempts to kill us all with salmonella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Pretty rich for a non-custard ice cream recipe. This was delicious. Heed the "finely chopped" instructions. Larger pieces (I had the same experience with strawberries) will form hard chunks of fruit-ice rather than a nice ice cream addition. My only change was lime instead of lemon as that's what I had on hand and what I prefer. Oh- and a teaspoon of vanilla. How could you have an ice cream recipe, especially a peach recipe, without vanilla?!? This made about 1 1/3 quarts. I used 5 small peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ben & Jerry's Fresh Georgia Peach Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3034.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1758
    57%
    Total Fat 195.3 g
    300%
    Saturated Fat 118.3 g
    591%
    Cholesterol 1058.2 mg
    352%
    Sodium 445.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 306.3 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 276.8 g
    1107%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes