Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belly Buttons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belly Buttons

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      Nothing bad about this recipe!! Except it becomes addictive!! Did some with rolos and did some with kisses. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I made a variation of these for goodie bags for friends and family. I used Rollos instead of Kisses and topped them off with another snap pretzel...they were a big hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      We make these at Xmas most of the time, and use the red and green xmas M&M's. Also, these work best with those square, grid-shaped pretzels called Snaps. These are very quick and easy and a nice blend of sweet and salty. You can mix it up by using different flavors of Hershey Kisses; there are many varieties now. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2014

      As a reply to the problems rippacurloahu had on December 20, 2013.<br/><br/>Chocolate is very cranky about being melted if your oven is over 250 degrees the kisses will only harden and under they will not soften enough either way the M&M will be difficult to insert. Yours might have been off, for cheap insurance we use a oven thermometer to keep a check on the oven temperature when baking.<br/><br/>I make these every Christmas with the kids and bring a large batch into the office. Someone this year said it wouldn't be Christmas without them. I have talked about using candy hearts on Valentines day or marshmallows and another pretzel to make mini "smores", but nothing beats the salty sweet taste of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      what a waste! the hersey kisses turned into brittle and could not hold the M&M's. if i could upload a photo, it will show the kisses falling apart and not melting. i just wasted 20minutes and 210 pieces of treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      This was a perfect recipe to do with my 5 and 7 year old. It was so easy, but also amazingly delicious..and very cute. We also made some with peanut butter M&Ms. YUM! Such a great combo of sweet&salty, crunchy&smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Fun - easy %u2013 fast! I used dark chocolate kisses and peppermint candy corn for my first time %u2018playing%u2019 with this. Got the candy corn idea from Jennibear%u2019s photo - simply fun %u2013 thanks, looking forward to more. The idea of Rollos topped off with another pretzel - thanks Deborah23. What a fun time to be in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Just finished making these with my 5 year-old grandson. A great little "baking" project for tiny chefs -- and very yummy every step of the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      These worked for Halloween, too! Love them - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belly Buttons

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.7
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    40%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 62.8 g
    251%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pretzels

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes