Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belly Buster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belly Buster

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2007

      Very good. We called our son to take the leftovers. I used a very sharup cheddar to place over the top of the casserole and me and husband really liked that. Thanks for posting.../denise in NH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This was an easy and tasty dinner that all the kids and adults liked. I added the full 4 cups of grated extra sharp cheddar and used a can of diced tomatoes in place of the whole tomatoes. It made a HUGE amount which was good because we were able to fill our bellies to bustin' and still had leftovers for lunch the next day.Great recipe! Thanks!-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Quick and Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was really easy and quick and YUMMY. I am a big pasta lover and this hit the spot. I did use diced italian style tomatoes. Made enough to feed my family of four two nights in a row! YEAH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish. It has a good flavor, but next time, I will use crushed or diced tomatoes instead of whole ones, and will probably use more of them (DH really enjoys tomatoes!). Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was good! Very easy and inexpensive. My husband loves these kind of recipes so it is nice to have several in the recipe box to choose from. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      We used 1 lb of Dreamfield's elbows because they are carb controlled. 2 lbs of hamburger ( we have a big family ). We used 2 Tbsp minced garlic , We used 1/4 C red onion. we used 2 14 oz cans diced tomatoes that were spiced with onion, garlic and oregano. We used 1 10 and 3/4 oz can cream of mushroom soup because its what we had on hand. We used 1/2 Packet mild taco seasoning. We used about 1 C of shredded cheese that we mixed into the soup , taco seasoning and tomato mixture. Then we topped it with what ever amount of cheese it took to cover the casserole ( 9 x 13 ). We mixed the tomatoes , taco seasoning and 1 C shredded cheese in a mixing bowl , we placed the elbows into the casserole dish , then added the hamburger , mixed to combine and added the tomato mixture. We baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. This was a great quick casserole Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was easy and cheap and filling, but it was also extremely bland. We did sub cheese for the cheese soup (as canned soup is too salty for us), but this was so very bland that I think I may try it with the soup and see how that goes (maybe a flavored cheeses soup, like fiesta?). DH (who was cooking tonight) accidentally added too much pasta, which may have contributed, though he also added some more tomatoes and cheese to make up for it. Overall, it was a good, easy, hot dinner. The recipe seems very tweakable, so I'm sure it'll become a regular cold-weather weeknight supper dish. I would recommend this recipe, but I'd also suggest adding some seasoning of some sort, though--Italian herbs, taco spice, chili powder, or something--to give it a little more flavor. Also, a tip: it really doesn't work too well to mix it in the casserole--it's much easier just to mix it in the pot after draining the noodles. Thanks, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Yummy and super easy. A great work night dinner. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was perfect for my DD. We mostly eat vegetarian so I didn't use any meat. I added black beans instead of veggies. I also used onion & garlic powder. It was great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Unfortunately, my kids didn't really like it. The adults did though. It is easy and good. I am going to try it again (2-3 times) and see if it was just the kids' moods that day. We really thought it was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      We really liked this! I was looking for a recipe that would feed an army of kids -- from 6 year olds to teenagers, and this one fit the bill. It was very easy to make, as the directions were right on the money, and it was economical too. But the best part was the fact that every single kid in my house (including their friends) came back for 2nds!! They cleaned their plates until there was nothing left for me to take to work for lunch the next day! I personally liked the addition of the cheddar cheese soup because I thought it made the sauce more creamy instead of lumpy like shredded cheddar would do as it cooked. It also seemed to flavor the macaroni better than most baked macaroni and beef casseroles. Thank you for this keeper, Derf! Me being a single Mom of many will be making this many, many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      I made this for a group of teen girls who all went back for seconds! I used Southwest Pepper Jack Soup by Campbells and Velveeta because that I had that, I doubled the recipe and it made enough to fill 2 casserolles, I froze one for later. LOTS of salt and pepper, I thought this was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      I was so looking forward to having my family enjoy this, but I must say I was extremely disappointed. The one can of soup didn't seem to do much to flavor the elbow noodles enough. I just didn't feel that there was much flavor except for the cheese on top, which was the only part that everyone seemed to enjoy. Sorry Derf, but this one was not a winner in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is not a meal my family enjoyed. The tomato was a bit much for them, and it lacked flavor. However, they never say "no" to cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This was great Dorothy, I've been wanting to make this for a long time but we cant buy the cheddar cheese soup here..well guess what!! I brought a can back with me from my time recently spent in Canada. I used small shell pasta and stewed my own tomatoes, very tasty family meal, thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2001

    • on September 04, 2001

    • on August 21, 2001

    • on August 15, 2001

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belly Buster

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    30%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 382.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes