Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belly Buster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belly Buster

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2008

      This was yummy, and so easy to put together. I used some grated old cheese along with the cheddar cheese soup. I used a 19 oz can of Almer Accents tomatoes and a little bit of tomato paste that I had in the freezer. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Derf for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      My oldest son at it but my little one wouldn't. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and I added grated cheese in with the cheese soup because it seemed very dry while mixing. It also seemed to need some type of seasoning or something because it was very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Mom made this for us as kids. I do not add the can of cheddar soup... But thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      My family liked this recipe. I don't understand what it is about this simple meal that makes you want to keep eating it. The ingredients are rather boring, and it doesn't jump out and hit you with flavor, but it really is addictive! Excellent comfort food I think. Instead of the soup I used 1/2 c. water microwaved with enough Velveeta to give it a soupy consistency. The dish reminded me of a cross between spaghetti and mac and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

    • on November 15, 2007

      I made a few changes to this recipe. We don't really care for big chunks of tomatoes so I used a 14oz can of petite diced tomatoes & 8oz can tomato sauce. After mixing everything together to bake I tasted it. It was rather bland & it didn't have enough sauce. I added cayenne pepper, cumin, paprika, a dash of cinnamon, & more salt & pepper. I had a half a jar (7oz) of pizza sauce leftover in the fridge so I threw that in also. It tasted pretty good before I put it in to bake. Once out of the oven I found that the noodles cook even more & were now overdone. (I hate overdone, slimy noodles.) It kind of ruined the whole dish for me. Everybody else thought it tasted ok. I doubt if I will make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Wow,this is even better than I expected.I am so tired of the same old Goulash dish.I think the tomato soup in most of those recipes is the culprit.Even though this recipe has most of the same ingredients it is excellent.I love the tomatoes in this,it is so much better than soup. I only had about 1 cup of shredded cheese and it was plenty.This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This is just like my mom's Ghoulash except the addition of the cheese soup. The soup changes it quite a bit. Very Delicious, the name suits it well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This is a great "add-to" recipe. It was wonderful as is, but I will be trying it with additions of pepper, or olives I think, and maybe using sausage or a mix of both. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This dish is really delicious! In Maine, where I live, they would call this American Chop Suey, except this has the cheddar cheese. My family loved it! I added 1 diced green pepper and used the double twirled Celentanni pasta. I also put 8 oz. of white sharp cheddar in the casserole and 8 oz. on the top and 2 lbs. of meat. This would also be good with sausage, ham, pepperoni or a mix. Thanks, Derf, this was a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Good, basic, family pleaser. The recipe was very easy to follow, and the dish easy to prepare (though it did make alot of dirty dishes!) The meal went together quickly & was enjoyed by all. I will be making it again for sure! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      holy cow! wow! this recipe is so awesome! comfort food at it's finest for me! you know, it was almost like a baked goulash! i added a bell pepper, used fiesta cheddar cheese soup, used 2 cups of cheddar inside the casserole and about 3 cups ontop of the casserole...;) loved, loved, loved it!!! will make many more times! next time, i think i'll brown 1 lbs. bacon, crumble it up and add it to the mix...;) thanks derf for such a yummy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This was good - not great - but good. I took another's suggestion on using Cheddar Fiesta soup. When I mixed it together, one can of soup didn't go very far. So I also added the cheddar soup as the recipe calls for. I, too, felt like it was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I prepared this dish for Derf's Cook-a-Thon and the family just loved this dish! DH, DD and grandkids cleaned their plates and there was just enough left over for lunches the next day. I tried to be true to the recipe. My changes/substitions include using white onion instead of Spanish onion as that is what I had on hand. Also, I used a 26 oz. can of prepared pasta sauce instead of canned tomatoes because the kids won't eat chunks of tomatoes (how sad is that)! This made an awesome dinner served with a tossed green salad and garlic toast. I'll be making this time and time again. Thank you Derf for this super family-friendly dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This was ok... It seems to me like a home made version of hamburger helper... Sorry. OTherwise .. It was good.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Fabulous! Simplicity and flavor at its best. This recipe reminds me of cheeseburger hamburger helper, but tastes 100% better. I could not find cheddar cheese soup, so I subbed with Ragu's cheddar cheese sauce (similar to the cheese sauce you make for mac & cheese). It was a good sized jar, so I poured the remainder over the top of the casserole rather than using grated cheese or slices. This makes a lot and is very filling. Great for budget cooks and big families. Also, this recipe would be great for a potluck or for a family that tends to have extra kids eat with them. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I'd probably give it 4.5 if possible. DH didn't care for it, but he's picky. I liked the change. The kids on the other hand, ate every last smidgen in their bowls - even my picky no-burger-meat eater!!! Thanks for a quick and easy alternative to our traditional mac and cheese or baked spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I love your recipes Derf, they are so easy to convert to vegetarian. I used mexi soy crumbles in place of the hamburger, added 1/4 jar of salsa, 1 cup of corn, and jalapeno for some heat. HUGE hit around here. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

    • on March 21, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belly Buster

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    30%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 382.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes