Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belly Buster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belly Buster

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight. My family loved it. The only thing I did different was to add garlic powder to the finished product. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Left my belly busted! Good recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I wasn't sure we were going to like it, but it was so fast and easy, I knew it would get made at some point. AMAZING! I went back for seconds an hour after dinner because it was just so tasty! I definitely used the onion and garlic (max amounts on both), and then because we didn't have the cheese soup, melted a pound of velveeta in the microwave as substitute. I then also used 2 ~14 oz cans of stewed tomatoes, and topped the casserole with more slices of velveeta (why not - it was open!) This casserole is now on my list of total guilty pleasures, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Very simple to make, I like easy! Overall tasted a little plain, used mild cheddar in the mix and topped it with sharp. Also added onion powder and garlic powder to our plates after it was cooked to add some flavor. Next time will maybe try either the soup or velveta as others suggested. Kids arnt real big on tomatoes, but they ate it anyway! DH had seconds......so did I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This was a simple, easy to follow and tasty recipe. I followed it using all of the recommended ingredients, and overall my family enjoyed it a lot. One person thought it was "bland, but edible"...and then they had thirds! Everyone else said they loved it, and also had seconds and thirds. I will certainly be making this again, but will experiment with other ingredients to add to give it some extra "kick".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Not only was this very easy to make, but it was very tasty too! Also, it makes enough to feed a small army! You can't beat that! We'll definately be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I've made this recipe at least two dozen times. Simple and delicious! Its my toddler's favorite dish and my husband loves it too! It tastes similar to Hamburger Helper, only a lot healthier. I use cherry (baby tomatoes) and cut them in half (so they don't explode when you poke your fork into them), instead of stewed tomatoes. I find it tastes fresher! This recipe is worth giving a try, especially if you have picky eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is a great dish to make with things probably already in the pantry, and its easy to make. Great comfort food. We found it was a little bland, and not really enough of the sauce to cover the noodles. The best bites were those with the cheese topping. Maybe a shallower dish would give more cheesy topped bites per serving for next time. Definitely not a bad dish, maybe didn't suit our tastes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was good! Everyone in the family liked it. (My picky one even gobbled it up fast & wanted seconds!) I did mix in some shredded cheddar cheese in the casserole & used 2 cans of cheddar soup b/c it looked like it needed it. Next time I'll just use 1 can like the recipe stated & maby toss in some mushrooms as well. Oh- and I topped mine with sliced sandwich cheese (was working with what I had on hand) and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      We liked this recipe. I think that next time I will add another can of cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This is a very good comfort food. This was supposed to be one of those dishes "for the kids" but mommy and daddy loved it too. My 16 month old gobbled it down with plenty of mmmm's all along the way. A definite family pleaser, thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      WOW. This wa a true comfort food. We had it this weekend and I can't wait to try it again when it gets really cold. This was so easy to prepare and everyone really enjoyed it. Next time, and their will be a next time, I'm going to add some veggies to this. Thanks so much for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This has a TON of possibilities! I made it just as directed since it was my first time trying it and though my family and I really liked it we thought we would change a few things next time...and OH YEAH!, there will be a next time. ^_^ We would like the sauce to be creamier and for it to have a little more...umm..zip.. The hubbs actually added some yellow mustard to his portion and it was really good...ideas ideas.. Thank you for the great recipe! I can't wait to customize it! PS We LOVE the name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Did not use cheese soup. Just mix 2 cups of cheddar cheese in the casserole and then put the rest of the cheese on top. Excellent. Plenty to go around. A lot of room to customize. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Good recipe! Added 4 oz of mushrooms, did everything else the same. Next time I won't bake it for 30 minutes, b/c it got a little crunchy around the edge, which was my own fault. :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is fast, easy and great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Wow, this is a great "Oh crap, I don't know what to make for dinner" meal. It is almost like a homemade hamburger helper. My husband always wants me to make that stuff, but I am not a big fan of the store brand, but I am of this. Instead of whole stewed tomatoes I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. It gave it a slight kick that was extra tasty. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      yummy! Will definitely make this one again! I just added some Lawry's to the hamburger when cooking it - otherwise followed to a "T" and was fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      One word: YUM! This was absolutely delicious - and as advertised, very filling! For the most part I followed the recipe as it was given. I used approx. 1.25 pounds of hamburger and added bread crumbs spirinkled with olive oil to the top. This gave it an extra crispy, extra yummy topping. Next time I will add some hot links and perhaps some bell peppers. This is definitely a great recipe and can be used as a base for many meals! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      We made the vegetarian kind and it was pretty good. The whole family agreed it needed to stay on the dinner rotation list. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belly Buster

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    30%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 382.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes