Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belly Buster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belly Buster

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2001

      This recipe was a sort of 'mock' lasagne. I reduced the amount of tomato's by 8 oz because my husband is sensitive to them. I added a can of olives, and some parmessan cheese. I added some shredded jack cheese in with the meat, onions, etc. Then I cooked the casserole for 20 minutes, then added slices of White American cheese on the top, and cooked it for an additional 10 minutes so the cheese could melt. All in all, it passed the 'family test'. Thank you! Lea Evans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      This dish was suprisingly and pleasantly alot more tastey then the finished dish appeared to be. It was a great hit with the family - and with 3 boys (age range from 4 to 13) that is quite an accomplishment!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

      It was ok.The cheese soup didn't seem to add much flavor.I will try and different soup next time and stir cheese into the cassarol as well as on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2001

      My family loved it! It isn't the most "gourmet" looking thing, but it was very yummy. I might add a couple squirts of tabasco to give it a little kick. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      I made this last night for dinner for the family. It was extremely easy to make and tasted great. This is definitely becoming a family favorite. I made the incorrect assumption that there would be enough left over for me to bring some to work for lunch today. I didn't realize how much my brother could eat until I watched him go back for 3rds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Sounded a lot like my "Hamburger and Macaroni Bake" and even though my family likes that recipe a lot, I am always willing to try new recipes in search of something better. Although a bit different in ingredients, they were equally good. When I asked my kids which one they wanted me to fix from now on they said "both". It was a belly buster--it made a large quantity and they all went back for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      We thought this recipe was better then some of the other reviews that were given. But I fixed it using 12 ozs of REAL CHEDDER CHEESE grated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2001

      I tried the casserole with broccoli cheese soup. I think it added to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2001

      This was a disappointment. We have always made a similar recipe but without the cheese soup. With real cheese on top instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2001

      This definately feeds more than six. It was very easy to make, the taste was okay, filling, you can easily add any other ingredients you like. So overall it's a good recipe, you just need to add more ingredients to add more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      I have made a recipe like this for years, but didn't use the soup, I added more cheese to the mixture and added a can of Chili with or without the beans, used plenty of cheese on top also. My teen-agers loved it. And it too was great warmed up the next day if any was left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2001

      The Kids Liked It. I cut down on the tomato chunks and used a little tomato sauce instead (because the kids would never eat tomatos). I think that next time I will try using nacho cheese soup and some different cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      This was delicious.DH mate it and said it was easy to follow.he used about 3/4 of a 375g box of whole wheat macaroni, 1 lb of extra lean hamburg and a can of diced tomatoes. Followed recipe and this was a hit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2001

      This was very good - although I did not use the entire amount of macaroni recommended. Used Del Monte Italian Recipe stewed tomatos for flavor - turned out great with italian bread, salad. Might use a bit more spice next time - but great overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2001

      I thought this was lovely. I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed, which may have made the tomatoe flavour over powering. My husband said it could use a little more pizazz, and suggested I put some Italian Seasoning in next time. I''ll try it with Velveeta instead of cheese soup next time for a stronger flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      It was O.K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This was really good, Dorothy! Because I like my food a little spicey, and because several commented that it was bland, I decided to replace half of the tomatoes with medium salsa to give it some zip. I used real cheddar cheese--sharp. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I made it with diced tomatoes & added a little Italian spice. This is a good, filling meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      A true comfort food that is delicious. A great place for kids to start and a budget stretcher too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      Easy and good. Tastes even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belly Buster

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    30%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 382.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites