Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bell Pepper Rajas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bell Pepper Rajas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2009

      Really good! I added chopped up zucchinis to make it a little more substantial!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Incredibly easy and delicious. Definitely on my menu for future dinner parties! I used red, green, orange and yellow peppers. Like, wow. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Really tastey, really easy, really pretty. Will make again! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We enjoyed these very much I stuffed mine with turkey taco meat and left over mexican rice and put the olives inside and topped with cheddar. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 i loved this so much, i have been looking for a recipe so similar to this for so long. thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Quick, easy, yummy. I much preferred the the sweetness of the yellow peppers over the red in this particular appetizer. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      How easy is this? VERY EASY!! And they are very good! I was going to use a different cheese but I am glad I didn't this cheese was perfect! The red peppers were out favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Easy, quick, pretty, and yummy. I made these exactly as stated. The only thing I had a bit of trouble with was distributing the spicy red pepper evenly. Some pieces had no kick and some, too much. I think next time I may just leave it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

    • on January 11, 2007

      Tasty little things, aren't they? I used a sharp provolone for the cheese and loved the contrast with the sweetness of the peppers. I also sprinkled a little garlic salt over the top of the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      These were great!!! I took out the crushed red peppers and sprinkled some garlic salt on instead. Really great for lunch and a pretty easy snack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Impera_Magna recommended this recipe for my mothers birthday. They were easy to make, I couldn't get monterey jack cheese so used a strong cheddar, but they were very tasty and were well recieved by my guests. I will definately make these again. thank you Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This was pretty good. The peppers, cheese and olives together were a good mix. I chose to leave the crushed red pepper off as I don't like too much hot. I used the chopped olives out of a can and I think that next time I'll use sliced olives for a prettier presentation. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      These are really good. I love bell peppers, but the toppings on these really make them something special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I like peppers so much I could eat just the pepper strips by themselves, but with the cheese, olives & crushed red pepper added, what a treat! Nice and relatively, healthy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bell Pepper Rajas

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    64%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 100.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites