Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belgian Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belgian Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2011

      this was a hit at my house i used paula deens poutry seasoning instead of the freas herbs the cognac really bumped up the flavor my friend really liked this and hes a plain meat and potatoeas guy i just used cognac as thats what i had will be making this again.and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      A very nice meatloaf! The loaf came out very tender, and the addition of the mushrooms and all of those herbs just made the flavor sing. I've never used cognac or port in meatloaf, they added a classy note that I very much liked. I used Tawney port, as I thought ruby would just be too sweet. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Made for ZWT6 as a last minute choice when I opted to have a meatloaf for dinner tonite. I did not have fresh mushrooms, but it was otherwise made as written & was a lot of fun to make! I was dancin around my kitchen singin *parsley, sage, rosemary & thyme* like I was backup for S&G. I made 2 mini-loaves so I could freeze 1 for another dy. The aroma as it cooked was heavenly & the flavor terrific. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us. :-) *Edited to Add* ~ This meatloaf cooks to a lovely & esp flavorful crispy crunch on the surfaces. *Yum* !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I made this last night last night and it was delicious!! I also made Cheese and Potato Pancakes by Sydney Mike. It was such a wonderful easy recipe to do, it turns out moist and light, I served it with gravy as my men love their gravy. It was a perfect meal and combo. My teenage son had just played his first football match with his team and they won 8-2, so a perfect meal for a champ. He loved both of the recipes and had seconds. A definite winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I omitted the sage and nutmeg for personal preference, otherwise made as directed. This is a good meatloaf recipe that has lots of flavor. The liquor really adds something different to plain old meatloaf. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Scaled back for 3 servings using 600g (1 1/3lb) of ground beef as that was what was in my package (had enough for 4, DM demanded the 4th for lunch but DS beat her to it and made himself a sandwich). This fitted into my loaf tin just right. Baked for 45 minutes at 170 C in a fan forced oven. I used a pinch of ground sage but all other herbs were fresh and omitted the port wine as I had none. Served with a peppered mushroom gravy and mashed potatoe and steamed vegetables. Thank you Sydney Mike. Made for Who Am I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was enjoyed by all! It has great flavor! I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We were surprised by how much we liked this recipe. The flavors in the herbs and liqur were perfect for this recipe. Would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very good meatloaf, the only change I made was to use ground sage as I had no fresh on hand. Sould I make this again I probably wouldn't use the whole 5 oz of mushrooms due to husband's dislike of them. Leftovers will taste great as sandwiches. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belgian Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.2
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    49%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 149.2 mg
    49%
    Sodium 648.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites