Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belgian Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belgian Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Perfect treat on a wintry Australian morning. This is absolutely divine. I used top quality chocolate (70 per cent), including some of the famous Neuhaus brand that I bought in Belgium. Wish I'd remembered to pop in a marshmallow. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was the most chocolately and creamy smooth hot chocolate beverage I have ever made. I used Belgian baking chocolate, and I thought it made quite a positive difference. It was so delicious and quite a treat. And it whipped up quite fast, so I didn't have to wait long for my chocolate "fix". Made for the Chocolate Challenge part of Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      We wanted something sweet after dinner- and this was IT!! WONDERFUL!! Very sweet, smooth, and chocolatety!! Thanks so much!! made for Xtra Hot Dishes of ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      oh wow wow wow! Its a cold morning today, or at least it hasn't warmed up enough so I decided to try this and it was to die for~ Only way to make hot chocolate from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This was such a pleasant surprise, I made this with whole milk and loved the addition of cinnamon. Made for a truly creamy, rich chocolate that I enjoyed on a quite afternoon. A very adult, rich flavored chocolate drink. This will probably be my go to hot chocolate recipe. Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Delicious - got the kids to make it for tired, old mom. We all loved this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      My DD's give this 10 stars!!! This really was delicious and a fun treat for the whole family! Thanks Sharon! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Yum! This is a great way to use bittersweet chocolate, and I loved the addition of the cinnamon. I used 2% milk, because that's all I had, and it was still very rich and creamy. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Lets talk about decadence shall we? This fits that description perfectly. Bittersweet thick and rich with a light touch of cinnamon. My DH sampled my cup and said it needed sugar so if you have a true sweet tooth in your home you might have to add sugar to that serving but I wouldn't sweeten it for myself and you won't either if your a bittersweet lover. Nothing could be more ideal for a chill autumn day or evening than this elixir from the Gods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is so rich in flavour and very dense in texture. I made this using lactose free milk and it was perfect for this cold winter evening. We topped the hot chocolate with marshmallows. Thank you Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belgian Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (1310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.2
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    69%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 96.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 121.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes