10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect treat on a wintry Australian morning. This is absolutely divine. I used top quality chocolate (70 per cent), including some of the famous Neuhaus brand that I bought in Belgium. Wish I'd remembered to pop in a marshmallow. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy July 02, 2010

This was the most chocolately and creamy smooth hot chocolate beverage I have ever made. I used Belgian baking chocolate, and I thought it made quite a positive difference. It was so delicious and quite a treat. And it whipped up quite fast, so I didn't have to wait long for my chocolate "fix". Made for the Chocolate Challenge part of Zaar World Tour #6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 03, 2010

We wanted something sweet after dinner- and this was IT!! WONDERFUL!! Very sweet, smooth, and chocolatety!! Thanks so much!! made for Xtra Hot Dishes of ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris June 01, 2010

oh wow wow wow! Its a cold morning today, or at least it hasn't warmed up enough so I decided to try this and it was to die for~ Only way to make hot chocolate from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba May 31, 2010

This was such a pleasant surprise, I made this with whole milk and loved the addition of cinnamon. Made for a truly creamy, rich chocolate that I enjoyed on a quite afternoon. A very adult, rich flavored chocolate drink. This will probably be my go to hot chocolate recipe. Made for ZWT #6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 25, 2010

Delicious - got the kids to make it for tired, old mom. We all loved this treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 25, 2010

My DD's give this 10 stars!!! This really was delicious and a fun treat for the whole family! Thanks Sharon! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam May 23, 2010

Yum! This is a great way to use bittersweet chocolate, and I loved the addition of the cinnamon. I used 2% milk, because that's all I had, and it was still very rich and creamy. Thanks Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird May 23, 2010

Lets talk about decadence shall we? This fits that description perfectly. Bittersweet thick and rich with a light touch of cinnamon. My DH sampled my cup and said it needed sugar so if you have a true sweet tooth in your home you might have to add sugar to that serving but I wouldn't sweeten it for myself and you won't either if your a bittersweet lover. Nothing could be more ideal for a chill autumn day or evening than this elixir from the Gods.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 30, 2009

This is so rich in flavour and very dense in texture. I made this using lactose free milk and it was perfect for this cold winter evening. We topped the hot chocolate with marshmallows. Thank you Sharon123

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 16, 2009
Belgian Hot Chocolate