Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Belgian Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Belgian Carrots

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      Nice recipe ElaineAnn, thanks for sharing it. I reduced the sugar to 1 tsp and the butter to 1 Tbsp and we thought it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      This was a great vegetable dish that puts a new twist on serving plain carrots, though I thought the onion overpowered the carrots just a bit. Next time, I think I'll reduce the amount of onions to perhaps 1/4 of an onion so I have the best of both tastes. All in all though, it was a wonderful carrot dish. My husband in particular raved about this dish. Thanks, ElaineAnn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I scaled this for 3 serves. This was just so good, I did omit the powdered sugar as I felt it would be over sweet for us and also for dietary reasons but kept everything else the same. I steamed my slice carrots for 8 minutes and greased my small casserole dish and just put the other ingredients in that and then tossed in the hot carrots into that and gave it a good toss, I did make ahead and left for a couple of hours before it went into the oven 170C fan forced for 20 minutes and the result was beautifully and very delicious carrots. Thank you ElaineAnne for a great recipe and thank you to Azparzych for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I really enjoyed this wonderful carrot side....the onions contrasted nicely with the sugar. I'll make this one again....thanks for sharing! Made for your win in Football Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      These were really yummy and so easy to fix. I had a bag of frozen carrots that I used. I've fixed sweet carrots before, but I've always used brown sugar. The powdered sugar was a nice change. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for I recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      These were good and quick and easy to throw together. I used baby carrots that I chopped up and only about 1/4 of an onion (family not big fans). Had a wonderful flavor with a touch of sweetness. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These went very nicely with fried pork chops. The only changes were to use sliced rather than diced carrots and to steam them instead of boiling. I will be sure to make them again as they are so easy and a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I steamed diced carrots. And I used only 1 tsp of powdered sugar. I didn't use salt and pepper. I used 1 tsp of dried parsley. And baked for 20 minutes. I loved it. It's not too sweet, it's just perfect. Great taste with the butter and everything :) Thanks Elaine :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      These were very good. A really nice sidedish. They really did not turn out as sweet as I had thought (which is good!).I will make these again. Made for The Xtra Hot Dishes of ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Steaming the carrots help to retain more of their nutrition, so that is what I did with mine. I used a vidalia onion and left out the parsley. The only thing I would change (not that I want to, as I love butter) would be to use less butter. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was lovely. I used a small onion diced to the same size as the carrots. I didn`t use the sugar because the natural sugar in the carrots was sweet enough. FYI if using fresh parsley 1 tablespoon equals dried 1 teaspoon. Part of my Menu #39604. Thanks for the good eats. Made for WZT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I enjoyed that the tastes of each ingredient were distinct, even after baking. I accidentally pulled a leek instead of an onion out of the garden, which still made into a nice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was very good, and enjoyed by my family made them with "Belgian Beef Carbonnade" #423788 by ElaineAnn. Made for ZWT6-The No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      A simple and easy way to dress up carrots. I do not usually care for carrots, but this recipe made them a keeper. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Belgian Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    56%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 71.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes