29 Reviews

Like another reviewer, I left out the sugar, because I like the natural sweetness of carrots. I don't think I could have waited a day to eat these--they were delicious! I think the sauce would be good with other vegetables as well. Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 03, 2011

These were fantastic! My DS's have discovered they like cooked carrots and we have been trying them different ways. Both boys had seconds on these!! Made as is and would not change a thing! Made for PRMR 5/2010.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 21, 2010

Delicious! I didn't add the sugar, because I find carrots to usually be sweet enough, and I doubled the nutmeg. Very nice change from just steamed carrots.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here March 07, 2010

I made this on Sunday,it worked out well.The only comment I have is the listing of 8 carrots.Here in Canada these come in all sizes,so I took a quess ,picked 8 similar shaped and size and then measured for future reference.I used about 4 cups of carrots and the balance seemed to work out correctly.I have recorded the number,and will make again.thanks.Don Steele

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don Steele January 26, 2010

Delicious! Reminds me of the creamed peas that my mother makes except subtly sweeter. Made it during the cool of the morning--appreciate make ahead recipes when the temps escalate! Used fat free half and half, and because I only had 2 carrots and some leftover peas I added the peas to it. I drained them thoroughly in a colander then put them back into a warm pan so they dried off nicely. Thanks for posting, Syd. Made for PRMR.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal April 19, 2009

No changes to the recipe, none needed. These were fantastic, even better the next day. Had extra heavy cream, so this worked out great. Not for every day but I will make this again, very simple but delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sal from Maine April 06, 2015

We liked these - the kids were so so on them. I made as directed only cut the recipe in half. I agree with another reviewer not worth the extra calories.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family January 09, 2014

I loved these! Loved the nutmeg. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream, and it was still delicious! Made for Zaar Stars! Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 04, 2012

Outstanding! Foolproof and delicious. I just returned from Belgium a few days ago, and tried this recipe in hopes to add a memory to my recipe file ... It did not disappoint! Carrots...Belgium...Ummmm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cbakke March 26, 2011

Wow these are fantastic. I cooked and enjoyed them 2 days ago and just had what we call in my house re-runs. They were even better today. Thanks Sydney Mike for a great recipe made for JUNE/JULY Beverage Tag: How Does Your Garden Grow?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 August 12, 2008
Belgian Carrots