Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bek's Spicy Tuscan Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bek's Spicy Tuscan Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

    • on October 25, 2011

      This was delicious! I used Mexican chorizo for the spicy sausage, and only half of it, since I know just how spicy it is. Loved the chorizo with the potatoes. All great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      This soup has been in a cookbook for me to try for ages, and I finally did. It is very delicious and nicely spicy. I used my own broth, made without salt, and beans that I cooked myself from dried, and found that this was sufficiently salty, no additional salt needed. I also used just half the sausage, although I might add more to the leftovers. The soup is very thick and I ended up adding some water (my broth is very rich and this did not thin out the flavor). I did add some chopped lovage with the potatoes - that adds a little bite also and worked very nicely. I just downed one big bowl and am heading back to the kitchen for another. Lovely and warming on a cold afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Delicious Soup....I misread the recipe and added both the tomatoes with chilis AND the diced tomatoes. Turned out very good. I made this for my family visiting from out of state and everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Oh man! This soup was so good! I'd give it a thousand stars if I could! I did change a few things. I used bite sized chicken chunks instead of sausage (didn't have any). I threw in some chopped fresh basil, and used fresh diced tomatoes. And to serve I topped the bowls with shredded Parmesan cheese and chives. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This is a very quick, easy and tasty soup that I will definitely make again. I followed directions as posted, and next time will mash more of the potatoes to thicken it a bit more. Other than that, I would not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very good and extremely easy to make. I used 6 cloves of garlic, 2 potatoes, and I did have to add some chunky salsa to spice it up a bit. I added probably 1/4 cup of Pace salsa. Was ready to eat from start to finish in under 30 minutes and is really good. Must try it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is really delicious soup and simple to make. I used hot Italian sausage and slightly more chicken stock along with one-half pint of heavy whipping cream. I used just regular canned diced tomatoes instead of the Rotel and it was still very spicy thanks to the flavor of the hot sausage. I did use cannellini beans which are good. My DH also thought butter or navy beans would be good in this soup. He loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Excellent Tuscan Soup. Very easy to put together and the flavors were great. I did use more chicken stock and let it reduce some and used 2% milk in place of the evaporated/heavy cream, but I don't think it changed the flavors at all. Oh, and I could not find cannellini beans, so used great northern, which we love. Congrats on getting the SI in the Game Forums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bek's Spicy Tuscan Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (645 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 860.5
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    38%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2469.8 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites