Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bek's Grilled Tuna Steaks Glazed With Ginger, Lime, and Soy OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bek's Grilled Tuna Steaks Glazed With Ginger, Lime, and Soy OAMC

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      Absolutely delicious!! Made the marinade for just one steak but it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Delicious! I wouldn't add anymore chilli flakes though, unless you like it hot. Just the right amount of heat & flavour. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe. A tip for anyone who wound up with tuna that was too well done. I had bought frozen tuna steaks, and they were not defrosted all the way when I grilled them. I followed the instructions of 3 min per side and I wound up with basically something like a tuna tataki (it was just warm in the middle and still totally rare) the flavors are outstanding and I don't even think I marinated quite as long as the recipe called for. Keeper recipe! (Served with stir fry snow peas and red peppers and some jasmine rice, perfect "Asian inspired" meal)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Seared the steaks for a couple of minutes on each side and they were almost well done. MY tuna was only 2 stars. It was dry and chewy. But YOUR tuna recipe deserves 5 stars because the flavor was truly distinctive. I make tuna steaks often. Most of the time they come out rare to medium rare. This was one of the easiest and tastiest recipe I have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Melt in your mouth delicious! Great for something different on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Perfect for the grill! We really liked the mix of spicy, sweet and it was really full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Great recipe, this tuna was so deliciouis it had an oriental feel. I used roasted sesame oil and lemon juice and it worked just fine. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, everyone enjoyed it and will definately be making this again. Can't wait for summer to make in on the outside grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

    • on June 01, 2008

      I have been dying to have some tuna on the grill and this recipe was amazing! We loved it nice and pink in the middle - The only way to cook tuna! The flavors complimented each other and made for a very tasty piece of fish. My company all gave it 5 stars and said it was worth more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Delicious! We loved these quick and easy tuna steaks. The marinade added a wonderful flavor to the tuna. It was tangy from the lime juice and zingy from the red pepper...yummy! I used Ahi tuna steaks which I marinated for about 1-1/2 hours. I grilled them on the barbeque until they were medium rare. My family loved these and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bek's Grilled Tuna Steaks Glazed With Ginger, Lime, and Soy OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    58%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 503.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes