10 Reviews

Absolutely delicious!! Made the marinade for just one steak but it was fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin Mazur February 17, 2014

Delicious! I wouldn't add anymore chilli flakes though, unless you like it hot. Just the right amount of heat & flavour. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie B. May 14, 2013

This is an excellent recipe. A tip for anyone who wound up with tuna that was too well done. I had bought frozen tuna steaks, and they were not defrosted all the way when I grilled them. I followed the instructions of 3 min per side and I wound up with basically something like a tuna tataki (it was just warm in the middle and still totally rare) the flavors are outstanding and I don't even think I marinated quite as long as the recipe called for. Keeper recipe! (Served with stir fry snow peas and red peppers and some jasmine rice, perfect "Asian inspired" meal)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHRISSYG May 09, 2012

Seared the steaks for a couple of minutes on each side and they were almost well done. MY tuna was only 2 stars. It was dry and chewy. But YOUR tuna recipe deserves 5 stars because the flavor was truly distinctive. I make tuna steaks often. Most of the time they come out rare to medium rare. This was one of the easiest and tastiest recipe I have tried.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman October 28, 2010

Melt in your mouth delicious! Great for something different on the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi August 31, 2009

Perfect for the grill! We really liked the mix of spicy, sweet and it was really full of flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ August 19, 2009

Great recipe, this tuna was so deliciouis it had an oriental feel. I used roasted sesame oil and lemon juice and it worked just fine. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, everyone enjoyed it and will definately be making this again. Can't wait for summer to make in on the outside grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chouny February 25, 2009

I have been dying to have some tuna on the grill and this recipe was amazing! We loved it nice and pink in the middle - The only way to cook tuna! The flavors complimented each other and made for a very tasty piece of fish. My company all gave it 5 stars and said it was worth more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianPrincess3 June 01, 2008

Delicious! We loved these quick and easy tuna steaks. The marinade added a wonderful flavor to the tuna. It was tangy from the lime juice and zingy from the red pepper...yummy! I used Ahi tuna steaks which I marinated for about 1-1/2 hours. I grilled them on the barbeque until they were medium rare. My family loved these and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill March 29, 2008
Bek's Grilled Tuna Steaks Glazed With Ginger, Lime, and Soy OAMC