Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bek's Grilled Mahi Mahi Fillets in Soy Ginger Marinade (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bek's Grilled Mahi Mahi Fillets in Soy Ginger Marinade (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2009

      WOW! This was outstanding. I did leave out the cayenne as the kiddos were having it with us for dinner. It was "delicious" (as my husband said.) My fillets started out frozen and I just added them to the marinade. I marinaded them for 5 hours in the fridge - mine cooked in about 4 minutes! GO GATORS! Thanks, Bek!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This was SO GOOD!! I made it exactly as the recipe said and I let it marinade for 4 hours. My fish was a little on the small side, so I grilled it 4 minutes first side and only about a minute and a half on the second side. Perfect! Great taste, very mild glaze. My husband said he was worried the glaze would be too thick, but it wasn't! Will definitely be making this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Being from Hawaii, I'm always looking for good mahi mahi recipes. I made this tonight with just a couple of changes. I left out the cayenne (I'm not a hot person) and replaced the red wine with balsamic vinegar (didn't have any wine). It was awesome! Definitely a re-do in my book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      This was wonderful! Loved it!. I did not change anything to the recipe except maybe put a little more wine and it was delicious. I served it along some young tender asparagus and a loaf of bread with Garlic Oil to deep in... what to do w/the rest of the wine? well I just had to had it along with the dinner. It was restaurant quality food!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was wonderful! I marinaded the Mahi Mahi overnight and baked it rather than grilled. I definitely plan to make it again. I'm guessing this marinade would go well with all sorts of meats and fish and still be delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      This was so easy to make and delicious! I substituted just a little bit of finely chopped jalapeno pepper for cayenne pepper. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      Very good marinade, perfect for the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      This was OMG Deelish! I left out the cayenne and substituted Organic Tamari for the Soy Sauce. It was soooooo good! Even the leftover Mahi Mahi was irresistable straight from the fridge! Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

    • on July 30, 2013

      This recipe was amazing. It changed my boyfriends opinion of fish all together and even my 5 year old daughter loved it! Due to a change of dinner plans mine marinated overnight and the glaze was perfect, sweet, a bit spicy, and with a great fresh ginger taste. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

    • on October 02, 2011

      I really liked how "light" this marinade is. It did not overpower the fish at all. I marinaded mine for 8 hours.
      Thoroughly enjoyable and very simple.
      Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      It's a winner! Great marinade- and the fish turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This was excellent! The whole family including the 3 year old dove right in. The only substitution I made was Agave Nectar in place of the honey because I had no honey kicking around the house. I will definitely use this recipe again. We served this with a sesame ginger noodle salad with fresh peppers and tomatoes, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This was delicious! We're a low-carb household, so I put in a tablespoon of splenda in lieu of the honey and added a splash more lime juice to make up the liquid. I served it with a side of sesame zucchini. Thanks for such a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This has become a staple in our house! It is so easy to make and comes out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was EASY. This was QUICK. This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. Kids and adults loved it, and everyone wants it again soon! We used the recipe exactly as written except we used Marlin, and our cautious tastebuds did not find the cayenne too hot. This is a ripper of a recipe, I've already put it on my Facebook for friends to try :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Great recipe. I used it with some sole I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Yummy! I made this without the cayenne (I'm not big on heat) and I steamed it in a Ziploc steamer bag rather than grilling it, definitely a keeper. I served it with steamed carrots and Coconut Thai Rice (#239789). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was absolutly delicous! My kids cleaned their plates and wanted more. I can't wait for Mahi Mahi to go on sale again so I can make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bek's Grilled Mahi Mahi Fillets in Soy Ginger Marinade (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    24%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 165.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1206.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites