23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW! This was outstanding. I did leave out the cayenne as the kiddos were having it with us for dinner. It was "delicious" (as my husband said.) My fillets started out frozen and I just added them to the marinade. I marinaded them for 5 hours in the fridge - mine cooked in about 4 minutes! GO GATORS! Thanks, Bek!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thelamars4 June 27, 2009

This was SO GOOD!! I made it exactly as the recipe said and I let it marinade for 4 hours. My fish was a little on the small side, so I grilled it 4 minutes first side and only about a minute and a half on the second side. Perfect! Great taste, very mild glaze. My husband said he was worried the glaze would be too thick, but it wasn't! Will definitely be making this again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefBecky71 December 08, 2012

Being from Hawaii, I'm always looking for good mahi mahi recipes. I made this tonight with just a couple of changes. I left out the cayenne (I'm not a hot person) and replaced the red wine with balsamic vinegar (didn't have any wine). It was awesome! Definitely a re-do in my book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kateriana April 20, 2012

This was wonderful! Loved it!. I did not change anything to the recipe except maybe put a little more wine and it was delicious. I served it along some young tender asparagus and a loaf of bread with Garlic Oil to deep in... what to do w/the rest of the wine? well I just had to had it along with the dinner. It was restaurant quality food!!! Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz The Chef March 18, 2010

This was wonderful! I marinaded the Mahi Mahi overnight and baked it rather than grilled. I definitely plan to make it again. I'm guessing this marinade would go well with all sorts of meats and fish and still be delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amela02 July 29, 2009

This was so easy to make and delicious! I substituted just a little bit of finely chopped jalapeno pepper for cayenne pepper. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cora H. June 12, 2014

Very good marinade, perfect for the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scottcjones40_11733047 May 23, 2014

This was OMG Deelish! I left out the cayenne and substituted Organic Tamari for the Soy Sauce. It was soooooo good! Even the leftover Mahi Mahi was irresistable straight from the fridge! Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanwesla_11587704 April 22, 2014

This recipe was amazing. It changed my boyfriends opinion of fish all together and even my 5 year old daughter loved it! Due to a change of dinner plans mine marinated overnight and the glaze was perfect, sweet, a bit spicy, and with a great fresh ginger taste. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie908 July 30, 2013
Bek's Grilled Mahi Mahi Fillets in Soy Ginger Marinade (Oamc)