Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beignets for Ze' Lay- Zay! (Lazy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beignets for Ze' Lay- Zay! (Lazy)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      I laughed when I saw this recipe. My dad would make these for us when we were growing up, he called them donuts, but coming from outside New Orleans it is a bit of an insult to call them beignets. For those who have never had a beignet, no these are nothing like them, but they are a very tasty treat that are a great fun thing to make the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I was just going over the reviews & decided to try these as I had a can of Grands in the fridge
      what a surprise they are really great & hubby loved them to we put some of our favorite jam
      in it after cooking, very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Made this recipe today to celebrate Mardi Gras and they are excellent! Purchased Pillsbury flaky biscuit dough and prepared them as directed. A friend who has had traditional Beignets from Cafe du Monde said they were just like the real deal! I also had some lemon curd on hand for an added flavor. Will definitely keep this recipe for either next year or whenever I need to make a quick breakfast option for a party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I have made doughnuts out of refrigerated biscuits and they are very much like these beignets. Very easy to whip up and goes great with a cup of tea or coffee. I made half with the powdered sugar and half with a cinnamon sugar mixture. Made for December, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I have never had traditional Beignets but these were delicious! If this is what they are like than I am a fan! I am also lazy so if I can make something like this and have a taste treat I give you 6 stars! Thanks for bringing a tradition that can be easily made! A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      If you have ever had authentic Beignets at Coffee Call in Baton Rouge or Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans, this isn`t even close to the real deal ! However, that said....not a bad, cheap treat for the kiddies ! Just sayin`....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I haven't tried this recipe, but had these, Kentucky style, last year. The difference is they provide a bowl of melted chocolate to dip them in-be sure to serve them warm-doesn't get any better than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      We tried these last night and they were yummy. Quick and easy, too. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on June 08, 2007

      I liked these, but never having had a traditional beignet, I don't know if they were close or not. For me, they were not quite sweet enough with just a dusting of powdered sugar. But had a good taste and were very easy. Also, didn't know what beignets look like but the little slit didn't seem to stick there, they just turned into half-circles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Well, I'm impressed! This was so fast and easy, with great results! What a great idea! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      My dad would make these at midnight when I was growing up- he is a night owl. I have not had them in a while- they are VERY yummy ! My kids love them too !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beignets for Ze' Lay- Zay! (Lazy)

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1267.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1087
    85%
    Total Fat 120.7 g
    185%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 843.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites