Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beered up cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beered up cabbage

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. It was a little sweet but the caraway seed neutralized it for me. Easy to do and tasty. Made for Beverage Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Ah, cabbage! Ah, beer! Super combination. I skipped the caraway (not a fan), used a pilsner style beer (next time I think I'll try a darker beer) and added a shake of red pepper to offset the sweet. Absolutely delicious stuff. Made for the 'ZWT IV Bier ist Nahrung Challenge for the Daffy Daffodils. Thanks AuntWoofWoof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Fabulous! I made this to serve with braised pork steaks with cider and creme fraiche for B and B guests - they loved it! Made it EXACTLY as posted - NO changes are necessary IMHO! A keeper - I can see me making this many times again! Thanks Auntie! FT:-) Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      ZWT4: Made this for our Memorial Day BBQ - perfect over brats for a nice change of pace!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Excellent cabbage recipe!! The mustard really made this for us. I served this as a side dish, but next time I think I'll do it as a main. It's so satisfying and has so much flavour that you really don't need anything else with it. Very tasty!! Thanks AuntWoofieWoof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Out of this world delicious!!! I loved the mustard and the caraway seeds together. It turns out tangy and a little sweet. The only change that I made was that I halved the amount of bacon. Thanx for posting this awesome cabbage recipe! I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      So good, I used dry smoked sausage in place of the bacon and added in two large spoonfuls of fresh garlic and also increased the onions to two, I found in order to remove the beer taste I had to cook it for more than 30 minutes though, this was thoroughly enjoyed by my family, thanks for sharing!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      OMG! I can’t believe I followed the whole recipe EXACTlY as written! This was easy to make, I just wish that some kindhearted salad company will start selling shredded cabbage in my neck of the woods. The beer gives it a sort of German-type appeal as do the caraway seeds. The only change I will make in the future is to use a little bit less of the caraway- just personal preference. Thanks for this tasty and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Very good Cabbage, I really enjoyed it. You can't tell that it has beer in it. I used splenda instead of sugar and used dejon mustard. Other than that made just like the recipe said. Thank you for posting the recipe, we love cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beered up cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.9
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    58%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 360.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites