Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Wisconsin Bratwurst Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Wisconsin Bratwurst

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2011

      Oh wow.....this was fantastic. The brats took on the taste from the beer and then to grill them and add them back into the sauerkraut/beer mixture???......to die for. Thankyou so much for sharing this with us, we loved it. This was a simple meal to serve on these incredibly HOT HOT days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Oh my wonderful. Have a lot of eaters so I doubled the recipe. Added minced garlic with the butter and onions and used one MGD and one Guiness... This was an absolute hit. Already requests for more ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      YUMMY! Left out the caraway- don't like it- but followed the rest of the recipe. Delish! Used some Shiner Bock! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Great tasting beer glaze. I used real butter to saute onion and added about 1T mined garlic. Added the brown sugar and pepper. I did not have caraway seeds so I didn't worry about it. I also used 1 bottle of coors lite. I let the beer reduce down for about 30-45 minutes. It made a very nice onion glaze. The flavor was great!!! Thanks for the post! **I did not use sauerkraut, I'm not sure how I feel about it, but the brats were great with the beer glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Really nice sandwiches. I've never liked sauerkraut, but I thought I'd give it a try on top of these brats. We all really enjoyed it - my guys loved the touch of sweetness from the sweet onion and the brown sugar. A perfect use for a couple of bottles of beer that were past their prime. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Family really enjoyed this. We also used homemade sauerkraut with this. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Amazing! This recipe is such a great way to prepare brats for a barbecue. I made this the day before I was serving them. Then the day of, we threw them on the grill ,and because they were pre-cooked, we only had to browned them up a little. Reheated the sauerkraut on the stove-top, served the brats with German Curry Sauce for Wurst German Curry Sauce for Wurst, and pleased a crowd of people. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This recipe is so good. We are making it for the second time tonight. Thank you Rita for a very gooood recipe. Made recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicious! We had this for dinner on this cold, snowy night. I knew there was no way I would be able to talk Pete into grilling tonight, so I tossed everything except the sauerkraut into a 13X9, covered and baked at 400 for two hours. I did add a little more (ok, ok, a LOT more) caraway seeds, but other than that, the recipe was made as posted. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      SO GOOD! The beer/kraut mixture made them so tasty, I'm curious about how other meats will taste simmered in it. My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Mmmm... delish! These were SO good! My husbands from another planet and doesn't like sauerkraut, but I definitely topped mine with some! I also added in a sliced yellow onion while I simmered them. Thanks for sharing this awesome dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I made this for my husband this week and he loved it. He swore he hated sourkrut but would have a open mind. Boy did he change his mind. this is the first recipe I have tried and we loved thank you for sharing, Patsy in Roswell Ga.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      These were wonderful! I loved the "rye" flavor from the caraway seeds, and I used a GOOD beer, so the onions and kraut was delicious. This is an excellent way to cook brats! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Wonderful is all I can say. Had this last night and my husband couldn't find enough good to say about it. Easy to make too, served it on a hard roll, salad on the side and couldn't be better. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Rita for a quick, easy and deliscious recipe, this will be a mainstay in my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Loved it! It was a nice fall day, and I planned to make these brats for lunch on the patio. A friend dropped by and we had a great meal and relaxing afternoon chatting under the fall sun. Earlier in the week, I picked up a new whole grain mustard especially for this recipe -- regular old prepared mustard wasn't going to cut it, and I'm glad we had something special. I added about 1/2 tsp. of caraway seeds because a pinch just didn't seem to be enough. An excellent lunch, and the leftovers were enjoyed the next day too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Rita L, this is the very best bratwurst recipe I've tried. I did omit the sauerkraut and cooked in the oven. I layered butter, onions, sugar and caraway seeds in the bottom and placed the bratwursts on top. I baked at 325 for about 1 1/2 hrs and then turned the oven to broil so the tops could brown before serving. I also browned buns in a nonstick pan to serve them on for dinner. They were soooo delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Wisconsin Bratwurst

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.3
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    61%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 958.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes