Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Sausages in Beer Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Sausages in Beer Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      UM UM GOOD....I made this as a main dish add onions and green peppers served over rice. DH wasn't hungry so he only ate 1 then 2, & then made himself a plate. I was out of cornstarch so I made rue with butter and flour which gave it a darker colored sauce. I love the flavor so I do not think it change it much. Will make as a pot luck dish as it will keep good in a crock pot. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEFS.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Loved It! Love horseradish and of course sausage and of course, beer. Can't go wrong with this recipe. Enjoyed for Superbowl win, 2010. P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made the sauce first and simmered it to reduce the amount. I then added the cut up kialbasa. Very tasty and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      used coctktail smokies.. Think this could have used a little more spark..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I halved the recipe and we just snacked on them as we did other stuff. Great flavor! I am not a big fan of mustard so I cut that down a little, but the sauce ended up so tasty I think it was the right choice for me! Very easy to do. Used a pilsner for the beer but I think an ale or something darker would be awesome! Thanks! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      ZWT4: Excellent! I love the tangy, spicy sauce!! Great combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is something different for me but nonetheless delicious! Following the advice of Sue L, I did omit the cornstarch and let the ingredients naturally reduce. I think that worked out wonderfully! I also did double the vinegar for this as she suggested. Overall, this is a really wonderful and filling recipe. My family enjoyed it. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Pretty good for something different. I served this over fried potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I love having easy appetizer recipes at the ready and this certainly fit the bill! I was excited by the use of vinegar, mustard and horseradish but was a bit disappointed that the zip I was expecting was just not there. What was there was a sweet sort of beer gravy with a hint of the zippy flavors I looked for. Now don't get me wrong- I do like this recipe, but would go about it differently myself. For one, I would ditch the cornstarch and let the ingredients naturally reduce on the sausages during cooking, and I would double the amount of vinegar, horseradish and mustard used to give these appies a bold intense flavor that can't be missed. Certainly I hope this is good constructive criticism and that you don't mind me stating my take on the dish without any offense (because none is intended). Made for Kumquat's Kookin; Kaboodles team ZWT4 for Eastern Europe. Thanks for sharing- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Well, I like sweet & I like tangy, so this was just about my speed! I did use a Dijon honey mustard, & the resulting taste was WONDERFUL! Another time I'd be happy serving this over brown rice as a main dish! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while visiting Eastern Europe during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Loved the ease of this recipe. I used white vinegar and yellow mustard. Cut back on the brown sugar using 2 tablespoons. We enjoyed them on hot dog rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Very tangy sauce. You didnt say what kind of mustard and vinegar to use so I used brown mustard and cider vinegar. Although this is posted as an appy, we really enjoyed this as a main dish. We found that is would be perfect for either! Perfect for those unexpected guests that drop by! Fast and easy for a weeknight or any night! For those who enjoy a sweeter sauce with their sausage you may want to increase the brown sugar as it is a little on the tart and tangy side but wonderful all the same. Thanks for a fantastic recipe! I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Sausages in Beer Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 846.7
     
    Calories from Fat 590
    69%
    Total Fat 65.6 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 2181.9 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites