Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Rice

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      June 9, 2003 reciew: This was really good!! The rice was nice and moist. I like my rice a little on the moist side so this recipe fit right in. I followed it to the tee. Later on, I realized I should have cut the recipe in half since there was only me to cook for. I have some leftover, so I am going to make Stuffed Bell Peppers with it for my dinner tomorrow night. I think next time I make it, I will use green peppers instead of the red and see how it turns out. Thanks for a great way to cook rice Suzyq. Update: Dec 14 2003. This is one of my favorite rice dishes. I made it this morning. I cut the recipe in half and browned 2 skinned chicken thighs in the butter along with the onions. I then added the rice and liquids and cooked it altogether. It was soooo good. The chicken thighs came out so tender. It did not take any longer to make than it does without the chicken. This is true comfort food. It is good without the chicken as well but I wanted to try something different this time around. Thanks for a great recipe Suzy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      I made this tonight, added 1 clove minced garlic, also did't have thyme so used orgeno. My husband really liked it and he's not a big rice eater. Thank you suzyq

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I was looking for a side to go with a stew and gave this a go, end result was a moist rice that was enjoyed by the whole family, even kids...I used less than the amount of butter called for though but still with great results. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was pretty good for us. Not bad. I left out the red pepper because I prefer it without them. My 13 year old loved it. I wonder if realized there was beer in it! One note- I put a chicken bouillon cube in a cup of water and dissolved it. I then added beer until I had a total of 2 cups liquid for the 1 cup rice ratio. It worked perfectly. Instead of fresh onions, I used onion flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      The flavor was different. Better than plain ol' white rice. I had to cut the liquid back a bit also since it seemed to be too much. I have a simliar recipe that I will post in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Nice change of pace for an easy rice dish. I used half the amount of butter (margarine, actually) and added a 1/3 cup more of rice. The liquid to rice proportions seemed a bit off in the original recipe. Will try it next time with a dark beer and have it with beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    50%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 548.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites