Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Pizza Dough (For Black and Decker Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Pizza Dough (For Black and Decker Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2008

      great pizza dough.you have to use the olive oil and beer.if you like thick crust this dough rises.crispy outside and soft inside.advise-rub olive oil on pizza pan an sprinkle corn meal on topof pan ,place dough, bake for about 5 mins without antything on pizza take out then add sauce and toppings.great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      I just deleted all the other pizza crust recipes in my cookbook. This is the only one I will need from now on. Made it for friends last night and I had to email them all the recipe after supper. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Best pizza I've ever made! My bread machine was busy with a different recipe, so I made this in my stand mixer and it turned out great! I'll try the bread machine next time. I baked it at 450 for 4 minutes, then added toppings, then baked 10 minutes more. Crust was perfectly crispy on the outside and nice and soft on the inside. DW loved it, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This turned out really good. I only had half a cup of beer, so I made it up with water. I split the dough and made 2 thin crust pizzas out of it.. Baked it plain for about 5 minutes to start, then added toppings. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Very good dough. I use it for making thin crust. I tried substituting honey for sugar and also added italian seasoning to the mix for a Mediterranean white pizza

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Excellent! It makes a dough similar to sourdough. I made 1 1/2 recipe which used a 12oz bottle of beer. Made a perfect thick dough crust to fit a jelly roll pan. I sprayed the pan with canola oil and then sprinkled cornmeal over it before patting the dough in it. I highy recommend this for pizza!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      Used 2 cups white 3/4 cup whole wheat. Perfect amount of dough for my pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      This was a great crust recipe.<br/>I don't have a bread maker, so I made in my Food Processor.<br/>One thing I've learned from America's Test Kitchen to restrict the gluten development is to mix the dry ingredients and then add only the oil. Pulse until it is nice and crumbly/evenly distributed. Then add the liquids.<br/><br/>I made this and let it rise for 2 hours, however I think if it were in the refrigerator for a day or two it would go from a great crust to awesome crust. I will try that next time!<br/><br/>Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

    • on April 01, 2009

      This is my new favorite way to make home-made pizza. The amount of pizza dough is enough for one big pizza if you like thick crust. If you want a thinner crust I'd halve this and do two smaller ones. I used olive oil in place of the shortening like you advised. Thanks for yet another great keeper recipe Carol!! Made for 123Hits~ ETA....made this again w/excellent results. Also wanted to revise as I noted I had used a wrong recipe # to indicate using your Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I could write a book, but I will try to keep this short. I had been using a beer pizza recipe from another site that I loved the taste of, but it was really unreliable (as you mentioned above, humidity, etc.). Other pizza dough recipes just aren't as flavorful. I had given up with bread machine recipes after too many watery messes had me calling Domino's half the time, but this one works for me, thanks to your detailed directions! I eat half the pizza when I make this, it is sooooo good. BTW, I have a Breadman.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Pizza Dough (For Black and Decker Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (619 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1531.5
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    72%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2344.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 285.4 g
    95%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites