Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      I am so glad I found this recipe! I love making homemade pizza, but after a few years of using the traditional yeast dough recipes, I got frustrated- it just took too long! I love this recipe because you mix it, knead briefly and it's ready to be used, no waiting to rise! I've made this twice now, both times using Miller beer. The only change I made was that I added 1 tablespoon of sugar (just my preference). I have a rolling pin, but I'm too lazy to bother with it, so I oiled my hands with olive oil and pressed the dough into shape. This last time, I wanted more dough, and I actually added an extra cup of flour while keeping all other ratios the same, It still came out great! I cut the dough in half and make 2 small-medium crusts. I think the final results really come close enough to a traditional yeast pizza crust for me, and in a fraction of the time. I love this recipe, I will use it forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      I thought the taste was amazing I used a can of Bucsh Beer. I think next time I'll either cook it at a lower temp. or give the dough time to rise or something to try to make it fluffier. This is a great way to spice up a boring homemade crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      To my surprise the recipe turned out great. I didn't have any yeast in the house so I decied to give this one a try. Actually I found the dough even easier to work with using this method. A lot less sticky than my usual yeast recipe. The only thing I did differently was coat the dough with oil and let it rise a little bit in a glass dish. It makes the dough rise more so you get a fluffy but crunchy on the inside crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      I am so excited I found this recipe! I had no yeast and I'd promised the kids pizza... it was awesome! Delicious, easy to make, and much lighter than the pizza crusts I am used to making. It also cooked so much faster, dinner was on the table in no time! This is my new, go-to pizza crust! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

    • on June 18, 2012

      I'm usually a thin crust guy but today I wanted to make a deep dish pizza with cheese stuffed crust. I used the beer and yeast; it produced a fluffy, awesome crust. I let it rise for six hours and I punched it down twice during that time. To additionally customize the pizza, I use a half tbsp of Italian seasoning and one tsp of sugar. When making the pizza, I used cheese sticks that were split i half to stuff the crust. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      It's never too early for beer, so I decided to use this recipe to make breakfast pizza! I didn't end up using the entire can of beer and the dough was still very sticky, but once I flipped it onto a floured surface and kneaded it for a bit, it turned out great. I used this to make two pizzas baked in aluminum cake pans, and the crust was very thick. You could easily get 3 pizzas of this size from one recipe. Topping ideas: Egg whites, Spinach, Oscar Mayer real bacon bits, Goat cheese, and Tomatoes -- YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      We thought this crust was very quick and easy---and nice flavor. We did add a little italian seasoning, but it would have been good without, too. I think we'd let it rest for awhile next time, just because it was a little tough. The kids and DH really like it though. I will certainly keep on hand for times when I need to throw something together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Made this today and it tasted exactly like yeast crust. I did reduce the liquid, and I still needed to add more flour because it is super humid today. I treated it like a yeast crust allowing the dough to rest in a warm place, because I made the mistake of putting cold beer in the dough. It rolled out so well. I also kneaded it in the food processor. So great. Thanks for the recipe. If this works a few more times this will be my new go to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I love the taste of this crust and the fact that I didn't have to wait for it to rise, but I agree that this was a VERY sticky dough. I followed the recipe exactly but had to add a cup of flour to be able to work with it without the dough sticking to everything. I've made it plain and then added garlic powder and some Italian seasoning and it baked up nicely and tasted fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Kind of crunky/chewy. But extremely easy! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very good!! I added some basil, italian seasoning, and garlic powder just because we like a seasoned crust. Like other reviewers, the crust didn't brown up so when baked on a stone but it was still very good and very easy. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I thought this was really easy, especially since I never buy yeast and didn't have any on hand. I am not a fan of the taste of baking powder, but the overall taste was good. I would like to recommend baking the crust without toppings for 5-7 minutes before baking with toppings because it browns the crust better. I use a pizza baking stone and mine did not brown very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I've made this a couple of times know, once for pizza and the second time for calzones. I love how quick and easy this recipe is. I added a tablespoon of sugar the second time I made this which I liked. My husband brews his own beer and so I used one of his home brews which gave the crust a definite beer flavor, this may not be the case though if you use a lighter beer. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I personally didn't care for the flavor of this crust, too bland for me. We needed a crust in a pinch and this one came through. Needs more salt & spices & I think it would have been a 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

    • on March 05, 2009

      Very good crust that rose nicely. I did not have problems with stickiness, as I added extra flour while I kneaded. Next time I use this recipe, I will add more seasoning to the crust to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      As much as I looked forward to trying this, we just couldn't get it to work for us. It was SO sticky...added probably another cup of flour, still couldn't knead or roll it. Managed to finally sort of press it out onto a baking sheet, but it was still extremely sticky and tough to clean up off the counter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Graet crust!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This crust is awesome. So easy to put together and yum-o. I will now throw the yeast based recipes away and only use this. Bravo, Babs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1525.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    17%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2273.7 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 302.1 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites