Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Pastrami Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Pastrami Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      Two of my favorite's - Pastrami and Beer! This was delish and super fast to make. I had 1 1/2 hours from work to leave for a function to make dinner and get fixed up. I finished this in about 20 minutes and I'm ashamed to say my DH & I finished most of this in one sitting and still had time to get ready. I used provolone and Boar's Head grain mustard. A good beer really is the key ingredient. I'm definitly keeping this in my sandwich cookbook. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      I make a slow cooker version -- put one bottle dark beer (don't skim and definitely don't go light), one can beef broth, and one can condensed onion soup in the slow cooker. Separate the pastrami slices (or use sliced beef if you aren't into cured meats) and add to slow cooker and set on low for a couple hours. You can even cook a roast (rump or other that slices nicely) for 8 hr or so in the slow cooker, remove and cool. Slice thinly and return meat to slow cooker briefly until ready to serve as directed in Bone Man's recipe. Swiss is best; provolone is good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Very tasty sandwich! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I've always thought of pastrami as the most sensual of the salted, cured meats. Well this sandwich lakes it to the next level. I used provolone on two of them and smoked gruyere on the other two. I also used Boarshead Pepperhouse Gourmaise on them and it was freaking awesome. Your sandwich Kung Fu is mighty. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      yummy. great with carmelized onions. Changed cheese to either provolone or baby swiss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      What can I say - YUM YUM YUM!!! This is how I love my pastrami sandwiches - with delish dipping sauce. I never tried it with beer - wonderful - thanks so much for posting. Happy eating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Now you're talking my kind of food!!! This is a great sandwich, so don't wait for St. Patty's Day or your next football party...get out the cold beer and make them today! I'm sorry that I didn't review this recipe sooner, because I've used it numerous times. Fast and easy to make, and, oh, so tasty. Thanks for sharing! Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I have made these TASTY samiches twice now, great flavor from the beer, however, I wish I could find good quality pastrami in my area. Reminds me of my favorite deli when I lived in the city.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      i impressed the boy's with this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Sorry, can't figure out how to update my last review so had to add a new one. I made this again using #60382 French Bread Rolls to Die For and good old American/Frenchs Yellow Mustard. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Outstanding!!!! This is quite possibly on of the best recipes I have tried from RZ. I hope everyone tries this recipe! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Pastrami Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (1560 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.6
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    42%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 270.4 mg
    90%
    Sodium 3231.7 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 89.9 g
    179%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes