Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      Wow! These chops are definitely for beer lovers. I was almost overwhelmed by the beer taste, but hubby adored them (big surprise, beer lover that he is). I think if you love beer you'll love this recipe. But if you just think beer is "ok", you might find these a bit heavy on the beer taste. Still, it was an EASY recipe, which always wins points in my book, and was definitely flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Very yummy! Marinated them for 4 hours but still turned out great. I used a thick bone-in chop and it was very tender and juicy. I didn't follow the recipe exactly so it turned out a little sweeter. I couldn't taste the beer too well but maybe because I used a pretty cheap mild tasting beer. Very easy and tasty recipe. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I make this all the time...boneless or bone in pork chops..it's my favorite way to eat them and I have passed this recipe along to lots of people. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Wonderful! These porkchops turned out awesome! The beer, soy sauce, and brown sugar was a wonderful combination. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Sorry, I thought the beer taste over powered everything else. I followed the reciped to the "T." Perhaps a fuller bodied beer would be better? The only thing in our fridge today was Miller Lite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      We made these exactly as written, but we didn't have time to marinate them overnight. We only marinated them about 6 hours. They turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      DH and I loved this! We enjoy our beer on the weekends and didn't feel that the beer (Miller Lite) taste took over at all. Loved the slight sweetness of the brown sugar. I used two good sized bone in center cut chops but kept the marinade ingredients the same as for 4 chops. Started marinating about 5:00 yesteday afternoon, turning in the marinade once this morning. Took out of the frig about 30 minutes before grilling to let them get to room temp. Tonight put them on a 400 degree gas grill for 7 minutes per side. Then let the chops rest under foil for 5 minutes. I think the LIGHT beer might have been key. They were juicy and and oh so tasty! Only change I will make next time is to make two chops per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Wonderful flavored pork chops! We let these pork chops marinate over night and they were excellent! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I loved the fact that even though this recipe has soy sauce it was not the predominate taste as it often is. This is a very mild beer flavored marinade. Subtle and wonderful. Our chops were tender and moist. I would have preferred a little more flavor (I did add a crushed clove of garlic and marinated the chops about 36 hours) but this was quite good nevertheless. Worth a repeat for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This is an excellent marinade. My hubby told me to make sure it went into the "Keepers" folder. We also thought it would work well with chicken. I wasn't able to marinate the chops overnight but they were still full of flavor. I grilled them for 4 minutes on each side and they turned out perfect; tender and moist. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      We really enjoyed these pork chops. The beer taste is prominant but not over powering. This recipe will be used often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This was really good. I marinated the chops for a few hours before grilling them. I grilled these on my table top electric grill. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      The girl next door found your recipe here and wanted to try it for our cookout this weekend without telling the others. Well I uppped the incredients for 16 chops and then grilled them without saying a thing. Now 3 of the people don't drink at all but started saying how good they tasted, so I finally broke down and told them the recipe. You should have heard the laugh and seen their faces. Everyone ate two and Loved them. This is a simple, easy recipe with no effort at all to put together which is just my style. Thanks for a great recipe. Can't wait to have them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      I liked this recipe. It definitely had the beer taste but wasn't at all overwhelming in my opinion (I used Miller Lite). I don't have a grill so I broiled the chops and they came out great! :) I will certainly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.6
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    33%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 247.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 2197.4 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 84.1 g
    168%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites