Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Cupcakes (Yes Really !) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Cupcakes (Yes Really !)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      These are delicious! The recipe definitely makes at least 24 cupcakes. Mine baked in about 15 minutes, not 25 (seems like a looong time for cupcakes). They were fully cooked at that point but still nice and moist. I liked the glaze with them because the cupcakes really aren't very sweet themselves. I made the glaze with a little less milk, and added a pinch of salt and a splash of vanilla, and it was perfect. I also sprinkled a little nutmeg on top of the glaze...why not? My coworkers gobbled them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I can't believe I held onto this recipe for 4 years before trying it out. It was a HUGE hit at our party last night. I paired it with this Cream Cheese Meringue Buttercream instead of the glaze: http://www.anediblemosaic.com/?p=5894. I actually wanted to make the frosting and needed something to put it on. These were a perfect match.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I was just about to make these when I saw that my review from YEARS ago never posted! Anyway, I love these! I've been making them for a while now, but I make my own icing using:
      ½ Cup Unsalted Butter
      6 Cups Confectioners Sugar
      ¼ Cup Reduced Fat Milk
      2 Tbsp Vanilla Extract
      Dash of Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
      The cocoa makes the frosting look like the foam from the Guinness!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      ZWT6: This recipe called to me because of the lone bottle of Guinness sitting in our fridge from St. Pattys day!!! Delicious cupcakes - the Guinness compliments this recipe perfectly adding to the chocolately flavor of the cupcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Made for ZWT and am so glad I did, because they are fantastic! Perfect for Father's Day...or any day really!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Very very yummy! I did get 30 cupcakes each filled with 1/4 cup batter. I skipped the glaze because we have a cream cheese frosting that is our fav and I wasn't sure if I could get my guys to eat this with something new on top. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Yummy!!! A very simple looking chocolate cupcake with a wonderfully surprising taste. I love cooking with Guinness Stout!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      These are a hit at my house! I didnt use the glaze b/c my hubby hates cream cheese but used a simple powder sugar glaze and they were awesome. I made them in a large muffin tin making 8 with this recipe and people were picking at the crumbs! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I have found a new GREAT recipe. These cupcakes are so moist and so rich in chocolate flavor (no you can not taste the Guinness). This recipe made 24 cupcakes instead of 12. Next time I'll look for a frosting recipe too since this one has a glaze top but still very OMG good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Incredible cupcakes! A very adult cupcake as well, dense and not too sweet. I'm making them again today. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These were pretty good. Great flavor and a nice heavy texture. I made these for father's day and they were well recieved. The icing is delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is really a good chocolate cupcake! Maybe my muffin tin is smaller than normal, but after filling 12 cupcake liners, I still had well over half the batter in the bowl. I made a mini bundt cake also. I skipped the glaze, pardon me Marra, but the chocolate flavor doesn't need much embellishment. This is a good cake! I'm going to dust the cake with powdered sugar just before serving it tonight for dessert. The cupcakes will go in kids' lunches next week. Thanks for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My BF LOVES Guinness so i just had to give these a try, even tho i hate the stuff lol. I have to agree that they had a very rich chocolatey flavor, and i could *sort* of taste the guinness, but not really. I made them in a mini muffin tin - it made 48 mini cupcakes and only took about 15-17 minutes to bake, i ommited the milk for the glaze because i only used 3/4 cup powdered sugar. I was invaded by nephews post baking but luckily i had some cookies to offer lol. My boyfriend pointed out tho that you dont mention in your recipe exactly how to get the cup of guinness, wether to just pour it out of the can into a mesasuring cup or, how i did it -his way, which was to pour it into a glass first so it could finish "brewing" (for those of you not familiar with guinness the cans have a little ball in them, that as you pour the drink into a glass it finishes off the last step of brewing, and youll see all of the bubbles go down instead of up like in most drinks and form a froth at the top of the glass) All in all a great recipe, that i might be able to pry away a cup of guinness from dbf to make again lol thanks marra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I had to give these cupcakes a try and not disappointed at all. Very good with a deep rich chocolate flavor. I would not believe there was beer in the recipe if I would not have made them. I bought a can of cream cheese frosting and lightly dusted with cocoa powder. Thank you MarraMamba, another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Ooooh, these cupcakes were goooood!! Not overly sweet, with the beer really enhancing the richness of the chocolate and the yummy cream cheese topping that perfectly complements it all. Not your kids cupcakes - these were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Cupcakes (Yes Really !)

    Serving Size: 1 (4484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    31%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 372.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.5 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    196%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites