Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Can Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Can Chicken

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2007

      This is very similar to the one Paula Deen featured on her show. Her variation includes "coat inside and out with seasoned salt and house seasoning (that would be Paula Deen's blend). Insert sprig of rosemary in beer. Cook 45 minutes to an hour until chicken is done." Comment added for informational purposes for other Paula Deen groupies rather than post a near duplicate recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      ABSOLUTELY fabulous! TRUE! SOOOOOOOOOOO moist and tasty too! Quick and easy does it for me! Nothing but empty plates will you see!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Delicious. We used Guiness and the chicken came out with an amazing flavour. Definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      We really enjoy this recipe. I use a Memphis rub on the chicken' but any of your favorites will do.I add some of the rub into the beer can as well.Good and juicy bird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I was skeptical about making this... it just looks odd, with the chicken propped up on the beer can. I'm glad we did though because it was delicious! My husband followed the recipe exactly, using McCormick's monteral chicken seasoning as the rub. He cooked the the 5 pound chicken for 80 minutes. It was moist, juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Gay! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      super easy, and the meat was so moist and delicious! i used montreal chicken seasoning and added a halved lemon in the body cavity. i'd give five more stars if i could. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      DH made this for us on his new charcoal grill. Made it exactly as directed....it came out so moist and tender...fabulous taste as well...sort of smokey. Will definitely be making it often. Thanks for the directions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      nice recipe and you made it easy to understand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      My dh prepared this recipe for dinner this past weekend. He used rosemary and garlic as our spice choice. He also used Heineken for the beer. This was the first time we had Beer Butt chicken, but won't be the last! I can't believe how moist the chicken turns out....what a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      The was the best Beer Butt Chicken that I have ever fixed. The instruction were just perfect. Couldn't get any better. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is a great way to make chicken. It turns out so moist and juicy! If you don't want the alcohol, just sub in ginger ale instead of beer or use a "near beer" non alcoholic beer. Fantastic recipe, well written and easy to follow. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I fix chicken like this during the summer when I don't want to heat up the house. YUM turns out so tender and juicy. Just a wonderful way to cook a chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This is a really good method for beer can chicken. I used my new 'beer can chicken rack' for the first time with this recipe and, so, didn't have to use a tall boy beer for this, I just placed my Miller Lite in the rack and stuck the chicken over it (after taking the requisite gulps of beer and adding some Emeril rub mix to the remaining beer). I rubbed the chicken and then let it sit in the fridge for about 3 hours before placing on the grill. I used my gas grill and the 1 hour, 15 minutes was exactly right for tender, juicy chicken with crispy skin. Thanks Gay, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful. I used olive oil and seasoned mine with a heavy coat of Cujun seasoning mix and a little pepper. It barely fit on my weber grill, the cover touching the chicken, but, in an hr and 15 minutes, for a little over 4 pound chicken, I had a wonderful, juicy, great tasting chicken. Even the left overs, which we will usually not eat because of dryness, were eaten today by DH. This will be made again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I think this recipe is excellent... The only problem I had was that I couldn't fit the birds on the grill... so they went in the oven... they turned out very juicy and very delicious. I recommend folks to try this just once... I used essence for my rub... Sorry that I didn't post this reveiw last week... FBF

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      We knew this was a successful recipe after the first bite. You couldn't ask for a moister chicken. For the dry rub, I used my dry rub. The only thing I'll do next time is tie the wings together. They got tired and flayed out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      I liberally rubbed my chicken with a Cajun Herb seasoning mixture and grilled on our gas grill. The skin was crispy and flavorful and the meat was moist and tender. This was a simple way to produce a great roast chicken without heating up the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      I will be making this again. The chicken was so moist and tender. Thanks Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Wow! What a fun and delicious way to do chicken. I used regular size can of beer and Cajun seasoning. Like Bergy I have a 2 burner grill so I did turn the chicken 1/4 turn every 20 minutes. I cooked 1 1/4 hours, but it was not quite done and it started raining heavily. I finished in a 350 degree oven for 15 more minutes. The chicken was still extra moist. I will serve this to guests often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      Excellent! The skin was nice and crispy the meat was nice and juicy. I used McCormick's Rotisserie Chicken for the rub which gave it a wonderful flavor. Love the fact that it doesn't heat up my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Can Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.5
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    64%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 3692.3 mg
    153%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 50.8 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry rub seasonings


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes