Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Can Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Can Chicken

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      Boy my chicken turned out fabulous....I used a regular 12 oz. can of beer and one of those holders you can buy for the chicken. It turned out fabulous...bill be doing alot of this recipe this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      What a wonderful, EASY way to cook a whole chicken! We prepared this for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day, and there wasn't a scrap of chicken leftover! We prepared it to the exact specifications of the chef, and it couldn't have turned out any better. Thank you for a simple, but rediculously delicious chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Very Delicious! I used a 12 oz can of Miller Lite. For the rub, I used the wine and garlic seasoning from the Melting Pot. I also added a teaspoon or two of the seasoning to the beer can. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Our grill is small with only 2 burners. I put the left burner on med. high and cooked the chicken on the right burner. I turned the chicken a quarter of a turn every 20-25 minutes. I used a meat thermometer to check for doneness. It was moist and flavorful. My husband loved it. This will be a new summer favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Great! I rubbed the chicken with some of my favorite spices. Stuffed in the beer (Bud Lite) and waited. Best chicken I've had off the grill with so little work. Easiest BBQ I've ever done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is better than any chicken I've ever roasted in the oven! Where has this been all my life?! Used a 12 oz. Miller Icehouse and it was perfect. So succulent and flavorful. Man Oh Man!! Thanks a bunch Gay...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Great recipe! I love making this easy, delicious recipe with my homemade rub. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is the best !!! Sooo good. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These were great directions to produce a wonderful and moist beer can chicken! I used the "dry rub" from Roasted Turkey Breast With Zesty Dry Rub, substituting dry mustard for the allspice. It turned out absolutely fabulous! Will be making this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Quote from DH as we were fighting over the last of the meat from this chicken: "This is by far one of the best roast chicken recipes we've ever tasted." I didn't have a 16 ounce can of beer, so I just used a regular can and it worked just fine. Becase we like garlic, I did stuff some chopped garlic under the skin and rubbed the whole bird with Stubbs BBQ seasoning for an outstanding taste. Amazingly moist with a BBQ flavor that enhanced the chicken, without overpowering it. A complete keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This turned out really pretty and it was an instant hit with the kids who got to see a chicken staring back at them in the oven standing on a beer can. I used the Grillmates Chicken seasoning mix and I also sprinkled some into the beer as well. We cooked it in the oven at 350 for 2 hours and 15 minutes and it came out perfect (We were out of of propane). Thank you for posting such a fun simple recipe for great chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Very thorough directions, mine didn't have the greatest taste, but I imagine it was because the spice mix I used wasn't flavorful enough. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      SO,SO GOOD! We used Cavender's greek seasoning for our rub and applied it under the skin, brushing the outside with melted butter. I also used a quarter of an onion to plug the neck. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      great chicken, easy to do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      My husbands makes this often. It is a nice way to grill chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We really enjoyed this; very tasty and easy to make. We used a Lager beer in a 12 oz can and made 2 chickens. I think it was even better the next day, cold, picked off the bone. Very moist chicken, indeed. I'm serving this as leftovers for lunch tomorrow, over greens. We will be making this again in the future....even during cold winters. The grill is on the patio, right off the kitchen...it's so easy to just prepare and throw on the grill for almost 2 hours without bothering with it and we'll wait inside the warm house until it's cooked, preparing the sides. Used McCormick brand chicken rub for the dry rub seasonings. Served with a side of cheesy potatoes and brussels sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I had put some herbs inside the beer and smothered with butter and seasonings,but it was dry I might have cooked a little to long,I will probly try again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a great chicken recipe. I rubbed it down with some salt, lemon pepper, and rose marry leaves and a bit of paprika. I also added a dash of the spices in the bear can. I will be making this again. This is the first that we ever cook chicken with beer and it’s a keeper. This almost tasted like our Thanks giving turkey which we marinate and inject with our favorite wine or champing and 2 cups of melted butter, and another cup of orange juice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      we made our first beer can chicken tonight, with a tallboy of Guiness, lots of poultry rub straight from our favorite grocery store deli, and no vegetable oil. It was a bit of a mess, and we had to finish cooking it in the oven when after we carved it we realized parts were a bit raw. But once it was done it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I've made beer can chicken many times but never thought about putting rosemary in the can. It made a big difference. I also put some of my dry rub seasoning in there, as someone had suggested. There is a beer can chicken stand available at most hardware stores. It has a place to insert the can and provides you with a stand that is easier to set up. I also put the stand in a large sauce pan to catch the drippings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      YUMMY! Used a gas grill with outside burners on low-med and cooked for about 1 1/4 hours. Followed directions exactly and the chicken was outstanding. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Can Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.5
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    64%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 3692.3 mg
    153%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 50.8 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry rub seasonings


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites