Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Can Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Can Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2001

      What Fun! I wish you could have seen the faces on my guests faces when i sat the Chicken down on the BBQ. I put a pan directly under the chicken to do indirect cooking in my gas BBQ and kept the pan filled with water. This does not prevent ending up with a wonderful golden chicken but it does add to keeping the hen moist. The BBQ rub I used was "Tony Chachere's" WONDERFUL MOIST CHICKEN. Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      My husband loves to make this in a disposable tin pan on the grill. He uses lemon pepper on the chicken and beer or wine in the can and in the bottom of the pan. It tastes amazing! I'm glad to see we aren't the only ones who get the funny looks when it's carved and people see the can in the middle! ;)~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

    • on November 06, 2006

      I made this for the first time today. Cooked a 6 1/4 lb fresh hen on the Weber kettle. I kept it very basic the first time and only used kosher salt and ground pepper outside the bird. It turned out fantastic and only took about three hours. I put half an onion in the neck to help keep the steam in. Next time I will use a rub and try putting some herbs in the beer can. By the way, I hate the taste of beer but the beer flavor cooks away and you end up with moist flavorful meat. I used hickory wood chunks and the meat had a wonderful smoky flavor. You have to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This was certainly the most moist and tender chicken we have ever made - we could hardly believe that a home-cooked chicken could turn out to be so good. We followed the prep and cooking directions exactly, using our gas grill, and for a little added flavor, basted with chipotle barbecue sauce every 10 minutes for the last 1/2 hour of cooking. This is sure to become a staple of grilling - we look forward to trying different beers, rubs, and sauces in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Wow. This makes an excellent moist and tasty chicken. I had one 3kg chicken, and used a old ilwaukee tallboy beer can. our BBQ held the temp at about 325 with the centre burner off. we cooked it for about 1h45 minutes. it was perfect, thanks. i used my own rub, a mixture of paprika, garlic pwder, onion powder and seasonning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      My family's favorite chicken. I make it in the oven. Be sure to line the baking dish with foil unless you don't want the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      Just made this and it is wonderful. We did it the lazy way, drank half the beer and just used regular charcoal. Worked great. For a small, 2 and a half pound, chicken it took less than an hour so we didn't have to add any charcoal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Can Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.4
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    62%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 358.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 57.9 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites