779 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can see why this bread got such positive reviews. I've never sifted flour before, but did per the recipe instructions. The flour actually looked different, very fine and snowy-looking. I think it made a big difference. Now I know why my muffins have been coming out dense and hard! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buckybear206 September 13, 2009

Deliscious bread, I remade it with Splenta and brown flour after trying the original, and I have to say WOW!!! The taste, and the texture are incredible, i love this bread with spagghetti... i'm making it as a daily bread at home, the freezer is already packed with molds of this for the week... Highly recomended recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nikko-san September 10, 2009

Quick to prepare and baked up beautifully. I used Alexander Keiths and threw in a handful of old cheddar. Will make again, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yellow Lab Lover September 06, 2009

It doesn't get any easier than this. And what a reward for your efforts. This smells soooo good while baking. I fixed this last night to go along with Hamburger Soup . Perfect pairing. Ty for post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 August 31, 2009

Love this recipe and haven't ever wanted to try any other. I came across this recipe after enjoying a Pampered Chef beer bread mix, and I really can't tell a diference. Delicious and super easy - and I have sifted every time! I agree wtih another reviewer who said you need to mix the dry ingredients first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justinsarabrode August 26, 2009

You don't need another review but this is just astounding! I've never baked bread because I'm a little nervous of the whole process but this was one of the simplest things I've ever made, and one of the tastiest! It's already finished so I'll either have to make it more regularly, or make two to keep my greedy family happy :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyBunny August 25, 2009

Delicious, mixed it right in the pan! Will make again. I used Sam Adam's Octoberfest for the beer and it gave it such a great flavor. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 August 24, 2009

All I can say is YUM! I usually buy the mix from Tastefully Simple...but I will use this recipe faithfully. I decreased the butter some, and it came out perfect. Crunchy on the outside, nice and soft inside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ebecht August 22, 2009

Just what everyone needs: one more review of this yummy recipe! DH put it together for lunch today to go with our favorite cream of tomato soup. It was so much better than eating crackers or something with the soup!! We weigh our flour for baking, which accomplishes the same end as sifting the flour. It was very light. Thank you for introducing us to this delicious beer bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself August 18, 2009
Beer Bread