Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    771 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 771

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2011

      SO easy and tasty. I sifted my flour as stated. I only used 1/4 melted butter. before baking I sprinkled Italien seasoning on top and a bit of coarse salt....Delicious!!!We had already ate 1/4 of loaf before I was able to take a pic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Up until today I have never baked bread. And was looking for something to compliment the Guinness beef stew I was making. I decided to go outside my comfort zone and give this a try. This recipe is wonderful so easy it can be made by anyone. I didn't sift the flour and it still turned out great. . I used Guinness and loves the end color, texture and flavour of this loaf. I will definitely be making this again (very soon) and will definitely recommend this to others

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Oh! and I used ultra light beer(90 cal) and cut the butter down to 1/4cup, I also used mini loaf pans(6 mini loaf pans)turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Excellent! I used a Dos Equis Amber, which I love, and left the butter both off the top and out of the dough. Baked in the convection oven at 325' for 55 minutes and it was perfectly baked. Nice dense, but not overly heavy bread with a great crunch on the crust. I did brush some butter over the top after I took the bread out of the oven. Since I never buy self-rising flour, this was a great recipe just like Mom's! Thanks for sharing. Served with chicken and dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      I had to comment on this one. This bread is outstanding. I toasted some for breakfast this morning and it was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Hi All. I think this beer bread was great. Yes - sifting is the key ... so darn easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This bread is quick to whip up, has an excellent taste and texture and appears to be highly adaptable! I did make a few tweaks of my own the second time around, as I wanted something a little more savory to go with pot roast: 2 cups white flour and 1 cup wheat; 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese (straight out of the freezer!); only 2 T. sugar; 1 1/2 tsp. dried sage; 2 T. jarred minced garlic; mixed in 1/4 cup margarine with an additional 1 1/2 T. drizzled over the top before baking, and I used a bottle of Guinness Draught for the beer. I used a 9x5 pan so no cookie sheet was needed. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      This recipe is fantastic! Made it about 20 times usually with Corona Extra. I mix half of the butter in and pour the other half on top. Also good with cinnamon mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      This was just fabulous. I used O'Douls non alcholic beer and it worked great. I used 1/4 cup butter and it had a great crunchy crust. We ate the whole loaf at dinner and would have probably eaten more. My Dh almost jumped for joy when I told him I found anither bottle in the back of the fridge (to make another loaf).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      One word.... awesome. Loved this recipe. Made this with chili for a group of friends, they loved it and thought I had slaved for hours. :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Excellent! I used 2 cups of bread flour, 1 cup of white ww flour, sifted twice and only 2 TBS of melted butter. Baked for 50 minutes for a perfect loaf that my whole family loved! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      fantastic and flexible. I use 100% whole wheat flour plus a 1/4 cup of oatbran or cream of wheat or hemp or flax PLUS a large can of bear -440ml- , 1/4 cup of oil and it's perfect. As far as beers go, i've tried dark, sleemans porter, fort garry pale, wheat, nut brown, red and a leinenkugel lemonaide. the best ones are the lighter one i've found, the bitterness of the darks doesn't fit as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I was expecting more of a bread like texture...this was more like a biscuit texture..it was good.. if i make it again, i'll cut the sugar and butter in half...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Very good & very easy. Practically makes itself. I did sift my flour and used seltzer water instead of beer. Took the other reviewers suggestion and used only 1/4cup of melted butter. Turned out great the first time...family raved...great toasted too.....you can add just other ingredients to give it character of taste. Will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing. ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      Ohhhh...this was good! I added some sharp cheddar and about 2t of caraway seeds...to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      I made this for my boyfriend's family christmas and everyone ate it up! It was so good! After I baked it for an hour there was still a lot of melted butter in the pan so i poured it back over top and broiled the bread for another 5 minutes or so. It defiantley soaked up more of the butter, the rest i discarded. Definatley a keeper! Try with cinnamon butter like the Texas Roadhouse copycat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      This bread is delicious! I used home-brewed kombucha instead of beer, and added a packet of yeast to be sure it rose well. The entire loaf was devoured at dinner. Will definitely make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Great go-to recipe. Thanks for the tips about sifting - I spooned the flour into the measuring cup, and didn't experience and issues with the end texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Great bread I served it with honey butter and baked potato soup fabulous fall meal took 53 minutes in my gas oven

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Try this with one of the new cider or flavored ales. It's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    34%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 707.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes