Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    771 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 771

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2013

      Very easy and so good. My daughter lives with me and whenever I make this I have to act quickly to get a piece as she gobbles it all up in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Adding the butter into the mix made all the difference. Thanks for the great beer bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      As if this recipe needs another 5-star review! I made this bread tonight, and oh, my! The crust is amazing. It is just right crunchy, and buttery, and so yummy. My kids loved it too. I didn't have a loaf pan where I made this, so I used an 8 x 8 square glass pan. I was a little worried that it wouldn't bake very well, but it came out perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I do not have a sifter, but I have a mesh strainer that I use to sift the flour. I just made this (it is in the oven right now) and I will say this, it smells wonderful! I hope it tastes as good as it smells! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Be sure to make an extra loaf of this one as everybody loved it and wanted more. I changed it up just a little -- no sugar and 1/4 cup of butter as recipe option suggests. I used what was on hand, Pabst Blue Ribbon beer. Bread has a nice beery taste, is dense and crispy, buttery crust. I served it hot with plenty of butter and cheddar cheese soup. Delicious, quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This is a good bread! Tasty! Quick and easy to make with a slight crunchy topping and a mild beer flavor. This makes a nice bread that goes well with chili or hot wings. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Yum! I've never made a beer bread before and I'm glad I chose this recipe to try! (With so many reviews, how could I go wrong?) Used my pampered chef stoneware loaf pan and 1 hour at 375 was perfect. Not at all a "pretty" loaf of bread, but it sure was easy and it sure was tasty. My family fought over the end pieces that were nice and buttery and crunchy. Next time I might leave out the sugar but stir in some cheddar cheese, bacon bits, and chives. Make it even yummier! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I replace 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and always get good results. A loaf with Pale Ale comes out about 1/2 the size of a loaf made with Stout. Both are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I don't presuppose that everyone making this recipe may realize there id s differrnvr between measuring wet and dry ingredients. So use a dry messuring cup gor the difted.flour. And use a fluid ounce meaduring cup for liquids likr the beer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This is so good and so easy. It's a dense bread with a crisp crust. I didn't want anything on it as it is so good by itself. I used Budweiser beer. A friend told me its best for cooking with. I haven't tried others but have no complaint. I made this for tomorrow but now I'm thinking I may have to make another one because this may not make it that long. I did sift the dry ingredients through a mesh pasta strainer and I left out the butter completely. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      First time making beer bread. I have a small loaf pan so I used the reduced the butter topping at 1/4C and put a pan under just in case - thankfully because I did lose some butter. I used beer I had sitting around...not fresh, not a good beer even and it turned out great anyway.

      I love how this bread has a crunchy outside and soft inside. Reminded me of really good biscuits, without all that work! Will make again and again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Looking forward to this, but I don't understand the yeast comment. Most of the popular commercial beers will be filtered and/or pasteurized, so I'm willing to bet a lot of people have made this recipe without yeast. I know my own beer isn't filtered, but most are. People need to buy an unfiltered or, better yet, bottle conditioned beer if they're looking for a yeast contribution. Otherwise, add bread yeast as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I must add my praises to this one. I used Boulevard Wheat beer and was thrilled with the results - nice 'yeasty' aroma and so quick and easy. Made with Panera's potato soup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Awesome recipe! Was wondering if anyone has tried it with all whole wheat flour? A good use for leftover bread, if you have any, is to make homemade croutons. Just cut or break into small pieces, drizzle with a little bit of butter, and sprinkle with favorite seasoning. Bake at 350 until brown. Watch carefully!! We like onion or garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I adore this recipe. I followed it exactly, using a bottle of Miller Lite. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      This is the second time I made it. This time I added an egg and about 2 Tbsps each of rosemary and Parmesan. I also sifted the flour this time. Used Bitburger both times,since that's what I had on hand. So good. I don't know if its the egg or the sifted flour, but it came out much lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Awesome bread! i actually measure by weight (14.4 oz) and use 12 oz of guinness, everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Best beer bread recipe!!! We made two recipes, side by side. This one and another one from another popular cooking site (all recipes dot com). This one tasted so much better!!! Just delish!
      The other had a funky after taste and was to sweet!
      I can see making this one again and again.... Maybe experiment next time with some spices added or even cheese. It's won't last long! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      What an excellent recipe! We are planning to take this to our friends' house for thanksgiving tomorrow so we made a test loaf tonight. The texture is amazing and the flavour was not overpowering but it had an evident beer aroma. It was so easy! I will certainly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      This is a very easy recipe. However, I used a beer that we didn't really care for the taste of (it was extra bitter) so I would not recommend using a beer that you dislike. It was still pretty good and we will be making it again... but with a light beer. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 39

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    34%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 707.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes