Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Brats With Onions and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Brats With Onions and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      We really liked these! I used St. Pauli Girl German beer as well. After simmering the Brats, we grilled them on the Weber...we just LOVE that grill taste. Used some red and yellow peppers cuz that is what I had on hand. We had them on Sourdough French Rolls (they don't fall apart as much as hot dog buns) added some spicy mustard and we had ourselves a real treat! Thanks for posting Vicki. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Mmmm...great brats! So easy and quick to make. I only used 12 oz of beer and that worked great. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Really good recipe. I used some fresh brats we got from the locker and they were delicious. I loved the boiling in beer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Wow!!! Great and quick!! Thank you!! Made with onions and green peppers. Toasted the buns

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      We love lots of pepper and onions, so the first time I used one red pepper and one jalapeƱo plus two onions. Next time I used red pepper and hot pepper from a jar. Both way they were fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Here in Colorado, the local-made brats are Canino's...they do great Italian sausage, too! My son-in-law throws these on the grill after simmering them in beer, & cooks the onion/pepper mixture with a little butter and adds MORE beer to that! We have them on chewy deli-rolls with our fave toppings. My granddaughter says they are "yummy in her tummy!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I used Heineken and hot peppers from a jar. This is so yummy. I topped mine with spicy mustard. Thanks Vicki :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These were great, I used chili peppers which kicked up the heat quite a bit, I also used St. Pauli girl german beer, by recommendation from a worker at a local liquor store, this was the first time I had cooked with beer, and it turned out to be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were absolutely perfect!!!! I used a sweet red bell pepper, cuz I have some sensitive tummies in the house. But they were great! Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Now tell me, is it possible NOT to like beer brats?? This is a great recipe, we loved using the hot pepper this time instead of the sweet ones I always use. Gives these brats an extra kick. Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I love brats in beer, and these were great. I used Johnsonville Brats, and the topping of sauteed onions and peppers was perfect. Thanks Vicki for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I've bought beer brats b/f but never made my own. What a great idea. I bought just plain brats from a foodservice chain here and simired as you suggested. I only used one 12 oz. can of beer. That seemed to be enough. I used a combination of a few different types of peppers including some HOT ones. A great meal idea Vicki. Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We had this the other night for dinner and I can still taste it! I usually buy Johnsonville Bratwursts but this time purchased fresh made Brats from a local butcher shop. Incredible. Simple incredible. Very easy to make especially after a really rough day at work. Thanks again Vicki for making my Spring PAC '09 such a wonderful and tasty event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Brats With Onions and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.1
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    66%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1449.2 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites