Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Battered Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Battered Fish

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2014

      Great recipe. I had to modify rice flour & club soda for the beer to make it gluten free, and I added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. I really like the consistency. Dredged fish in dry rice flour first & then battered. Batter coated fish really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Hi, i loved your batter recipe a lot. I made some changes though. Check my recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/crispy-beer-battered-tilapia-505158<br/><br/>Thank you for posting this. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Very good! I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Loved this!! Even my 3 1/2 yr old son who is the pickiest eater I know ate the fish!! Highly recommended! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Our favorite "Fish & Chips" Recipe. Since I'm usually cooking for just the two of us we find the amount of batter to be excessive. But that can't be helped. How do you use half an egg? So now we plan on dividing the batter into quarters and using only what we need then freezing the rest for the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was a very good batter that was quick and easy. Try it with Talapia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This was my first time ever deep frying fish and I was concerned because I had some fish in the freezer for quite a while but this batter was great. It stayed on the fish perfectly and although I wasn't sure about the beer ~ you don't even taste it. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Delicious, Easy and quick! Great batter. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was an awesome recipe... Idid add some crushed red pepper top the batter to spice it up a bit though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner and everyone loved it! I used some frozen talapia, cut the paprika and garlic powder in half and added some Old Bay Seasoning. I also lightly coated the fish with some flour so the batter would stick better. Definitely something to fix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      I made this the other night and it was fabulous! Not a piece left! The garlic and paprika make it great. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Great tasting simple recipe. It rescued some perch I had in the freezer left from last fall. Tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      The fish was delicious and it turned out just like the photo. The beer batter was so good because of the paprika and garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This really is top stuff, best used with fresh caught bluegill, crappie or bass filet cutlets. A 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay will give it additional zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Wonderful taste and texture. This is the kind of recipe that encourages me to get a better deep fryer!! Thank you Sunshine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Battered Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2120.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1977
    93%
    Total Fat 219.7 g
    338%
    Saturated Fat 28.6 g
    143%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 656.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites