Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer-Batter Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer-Batter Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      This was very good. It was easy to prepare, tasted excellent and all the ingredients are easily obtained. I've made it twice-the first time according to the recipe, the second time, I did tweek it a bit. After taking it out of the marinade, I floured the chicken, rolled it in the batter and floured it again. This was the extra crispy version. I will make this for years to come, it was a big hit. Thanks so much for sharing this Rick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Made the recipe but doubled because I used more chicken. Also, I only let the batter refrigerate for about an hour (only because I did not realize it had to and had no time!) The chicken "fingers" were delicious and will make again. However, we felt the batter needed some more seasoning (tasted sort of bland) so next time I will add pepper and some other spices when I prepare the batter. Overall great "finger" food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I tried these after much prodding from the chef. I must say though, that they were fabulous. The only thing I did different was add a bit of Tabasco which is just a personal thing. I tend to be a little more critical of this chef, but these were fabulous and I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      This is a delicious recipe! I doubled the batter and used the second batch to fry onion rings. : ) Everything turned out great! Marinating the chicken in the Worchestershire sauce and tobasco was just the right amount of seasoning for the chicken. I used my deep cast iron wok for frying and it worked out just right. I served the chicken with honey mustard sauce and honey. I'm sure we will be having these chicken fingers regularly. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Rick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Ok Rick, I have made this recipe twice in 1 week so what does that say? Actually, I made it for my son as we are cutting back on fats but of course my hubby and I had to try just 1 (both times) I did follow the advice of another reviewer by dipping in flour and then recoating, also I added Tony Chachere's seasoning to the batter and it came out very crisp & juicy (had to keep swatting the hubby's hands to stay out. I would say you earned your 5 stars for this one! Thanks Rick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. First time I made these, I followed directions exactly. We found that we didn't love the marinade on the chicken -- so 2nd and all times thereafter (at least every other week), I add our spice to the batter instead -- saves me on marinating the chicken. To the batter recipe noted, all that I add is Tony C's seasoning (significant amount). I rinse my chicken, slice it and stick it in the batter -- makes this a SUPER easy weeknight dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good recipe. I had try to fry all 3 ways mentioned..1. batter only..2 flour and batter..3. four, batter, flour. The third way in my opinion was the best. Had plenty of batter left over and made onion rings which came out great. Thanks for the recipe and will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Flavor was just okay - may be salting the chicken a before may help. Batter was thin and peeled off the chicken too easily

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Very tasty. I floured my chicken before dipping in the batter and did not have any problems with batter coming off. Everyone enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Thanks to morelhunter's suggestion, I did coat the chicken fingers in flour and let them sit for a few minutes prior to dipping them in the batter. Then I put them into the hot canola oil. These were really good and moist. Thank you Rick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      tasted great -- easy to make-- I didnt have time to wait the full 2 hours of waiting time so the batter fell off the chicken while cooking-- nevertheless, the chicken tasted fantastic! thanks for this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      OMG!!! This is the best recipe for chicken batter i have ever tried and i usually dont do reviews but this one deserved it!! i added some creole seasoning to the batter and it was PERFECT and thanks to you Rick now my husband expects me to cook fried chicken weekly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      this was great! tastes just like chicken crispers from chili's! we will absolutely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      After making this reecipe I have come to relize that nothing need to be added.If you want to add flavors all you have to do is make dipping sauces.Very simple to make and I was very happy with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I really liked this. The batter was crunchy and the chicken was very moist. I used a light beer this time which I think may have changed the taste a little. Next time I will use a more robust beer, maybe a lager. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Terrific!!! I added a bit of seasoned salt and garlic powder to the batter. I also floured the strips before battering and it stuck much better than just the batter. Rick, THANK YOU for posting this recipe! Our dinner guests raved about the excellent taste of these tender morsels and I will be making them quite often for the family! A real WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      excellent! I would add a touch more seasoning to the batter next time, though. Juicy and crisp... and easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      I doubled the batter on this, and added some Chachere's Cajun seasoning, per another chef's request. I also fried a few onion rings, and whole mushrooms with the extra batter. I also suggest double dipping with the flour as also suggested in other reviews. The chicken was light and crispy, and very tasty. We loved the mushrooms, and onion rings, as well. BF already has plans to use this on some fried fish. Excellant recipe, scored more than 5 stars in my scorebook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer-Batter Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    25%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 480.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites