Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Batter Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Batter Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2011

      So Good! This bread has the perfect texture. I didn't have green onion, so I browned a cooking onion, which I loved. It tasted like carmelized onion! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Very, very yummy! Moist and pleasantly dense. I added a bit more variety of spices and cheese and I also threw in a few heaping tablespoons of cooked breakfast sausage pieces. It was made for an early morning meeting at work and was a HUGE hit. Would recommend to anyone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Mmmhmm. This is So good. Fixed exactly as written, used Budweiser. Served with spicy black bean soup. Perfect pairing! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      This was a quick very easy recipe to make!
      The grating of the cheese was the longest part before baking.
      Very dense and full of flavor bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I have made this 3 times now. It is simple, quick and deliscious. Thanks for sharing the recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      EXCELLENT! So easy, so fast--and amazingly tasty! I made one loaf with roasted garic as well, and that was great. I used good old Budweiser and the flavor was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Sensational!!! I was in a hurry so I baked as muffins. I never imagined something so easy would be so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Yummy Yummy Yummy and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      YUMMO (summed up in one word). Perfect hint of sweetness, beer, onion, etc. Great stuff and very easy. I used a wheat beer. Subbed Splenda for the sugar (which was great. . .no nasty aftertaste). I made my own self-rising flour with your recipe, using 2 cups regular flour and 1 cup wheat flour. I took Loula's lead and threw some sunflower seeds on top. Mine was cooked perfectly in 1 hour. Hubby came home and saw it sitting on the counter and said "Wow, that looks great!" which is quite a complement from my spoiled rotten hubby! I loved the rustic look of this loaf. Served this with some tomato based veggie soup tonight. Made for VEG*N Swap Aug 2009. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      WOW, this is an AMAZINGLY TASTY BREAD! I saw the recipe in your cookbook yesterday night at 12pm and knew I had to try it, so I went into the kitchen and just started baking it. :) It was very easy to put together and quick, too. I had to bake it quite some time longer than stated (~1 1/2 hours in total), but that might have been due to my using a small loaf pan, which was very full. Coming from the oven the bread smelled heavenly-very cheesy and onionly. This morning then I had it for breakkie and oh the taste! The onion and cheese go so well together and the sweetness from the sugar complements this very nicely. I had some honey roasted sunflower seeds handy and thought they might be a nice additon, so I sprinkled them on top before baking, which made for a crunchy topping. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this winner of a recipe with us, Ravenseyes! Made and reviewed for Veg'n'Swap #12 July 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is the best beer bread ever my Dh said :) We loved it!! We ate almost the whole loaf at dinner today. This will be going into my favorite Zaar recipe book for safe keeping. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was a very quick, simple and tasty recipe and went well with the Minestrone we had for dinner. I used Self Rising Flour [america] for the self-rising flour. My green onions were yucky so I subbed 1 Tbls. Penzey's Fox Point seasoning (chive/onion flavored) BUT I didn't realize it was loaded with salt so my bread was extra salty. That was only my fault - no fault of the recipe. I would love to try this again with the REAL green onions (and maybe some garlic powder too) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Great recipe and nice soft texture with few specks of green. It was done in less than an hour as I was using a silicone pan. Very filling too! It doesn't need any spread as the onions and cheese are already incorporated in the mix. Thanks once again for a fab recipe, V! Made for Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Batter Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (938 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2214.2
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    19%
    Total Fat 47.4 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 5600.9 mg
    233%
    Total Carbohydrate 344.4 g
    114%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 51.9 g
    207%
    Protein 72.0 g
    144%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes