Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer Barbecued Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Barbecued Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2003

      Oooo...this made GREAT sauce. I made it as written. Next time I might add just a bit more beer, but other than that, it's great the way it is. Thanks for posting! This one's a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      Ellie2, this was really easy to make and the barbecue sauce was Excellent to be so simple. I added about ½-1 teaspoon of onion powder, and a shake of garlic powder to the sauce. I roasted a whole partially frozen chicken for about an hour in a foil-covered pan, turning it over once so that it browned on both sides. Then I started basting it with the barbecue sauce every 20 minutes for a good another hour, and took the foil off. After that I turned the oven to low until DH was ready to eat. The bird was fall apart tender and the sauce was just great. What I’d do differently next time for a whole chicken would be to take the skin off after it had baked for around an hour, as we pull the skin off so it’s healthier, and then I’d add the barbecue sauce. I think the nutritional data on the recipe is a little off because no way it has that much fat or calories per serving. I lifted the chicken out of the roaster and put it on a serving platter. Most of the butter was Still in the serving pan, so the calories and fat would be far less than what the nutritional data says. I think that reducing the butter by half would work as well. Thank you Ellie suggesting this on Recipe Requests, I look forward to trying this with chicken breasts or wings on the grill this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This really couldn't have been any easier, and it tasted great too. I think that the amount of butter could be cut back a bit, without affecting the recipe , but that's just my personal opinion.
      Delish!
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Very good! I followed the directions exactly and used my broiler. I set the broiler on low and started off with the chicken very close to the flame; each time I turned and basted I moved the chicken & grate down one notch lower (total of 3 times so by the end it was at the bottom of the oven) for the 20 minutes of cooking and it came out perfect....crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I used legs and thighs. I may increase the beer next time; I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Great recipe, I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Yum Yum. I sauteed the chicken in the butter for 3 minutes on each side, instead of baking. Also, added some ketchup and honey to the sauce to give it more volume and flavor, and I had to skim the oil that came from the butter. Might take some salt too. It tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Just loved this chicken and it was so easy to make for a week night meal!! I used our favorite sauce which is Montgomery Inn BBQ Sauce and serve the chicken with baked potatoes and green beans!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for the PRMR Special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Easy, tasty, moist, and barbecuey. Everything I want in barbecued chicken. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Just like everyone said - this was so EASY. And yet it was so tasty! Moist as anything. We made it on our grill on our boat and we will make it again and again. I forgot to dip it in sauce at the end and it was still great - but I'll remember that next time. I recommend this recipe - give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This chicken is so delicious. For being such a simple recipe I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was! The chicken was very moist and perfectly cooked. I loved the sauce too. I'm so glad I tagged this in PRMR Tag! I will be making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was the main dish at our Mother's Day BBQ. I cooked the chicken as directed but had to do it earlier in the day for timing purposes. I used a whole cutup chicken and 3 leg quarters and seasoned with salt and pepper before I baked it. Not sure why I never thought of baking chicken in butter, but WOW did it turn out FANTASTIC! I could have eaten it just like that out of the oven. After the chicken baked I saved some of the leftover butter mix in the bottom of the pan to make the Beer BBQ sauce. In the end, we had very moist, tender, absolutely delicious chicken that will become our regular BBQ recipe. Thanks for the post and Ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Made this recipe using bone in chicken breasts and they were great! The sauce is really easy and the taste is very good, thanx for posting, we really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      You just made me Queen of BBQ at my house! I used sauce Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves (w/o the preserves and a dash of liquid smoke). We did skinless drumsticks and YUM! DH claims it as his favorite BBQ EVER! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      When the pickiest eater in the house says, "I like this," I take note. It's not often, so thanks a million. Tasty, tender chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I used 5 chicken legs for this recipe. I halved the sauce part of the recipe as I didnt have that much meat. I used Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ sauce and Pabst Blue Ribbon beer. DBF really enjoyed this. Next time I may try this on chicken wings as I do not care for the chicken legs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Wonderful, Wonderful chicken, ellie! The sauce is sooo simple and yummie! I used breasts and thighs, and baked them for about an hour, all total. Turned out great! I even took a picture so I could post it on your recipe page! Thanks a million for a nifty recipe! We loved it! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Barbecued Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 878
    66%
    Total Fat 97.5 g
    150%
    Saturated Fat 43.8 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 377.1 mg
    125%
    Sodium 1572.1 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 64.0 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes