Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer and Pretzel Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer and Pretzel Burgers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      These are very different and quite good! I made half the recipe using one lb of ground chuck. The beer flavor really comes through in a good way, and they are delicious with onions and a spot of spicy mustard. Next time I may sub onions for the relish. Thanks for posting! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Thanks to Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game I picked this recipe to try.

      The flavor is really good. I was not sure about the beer but that is what made this recipe. For the beer I chose Blue Moon Winter Abbey ale, which is one beer I love to drink.

      Looking forward to trying different beers with this.

      My picture of this recipe did not come out. Since this is now a family favorite of ours I will be posting a picture of this soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Oh loof! These burgers are delicious! I cannot believe the amount of flavor I got from these.....however, I got the flavor using a charcoal grill and infusing the smokey taste by covering and letting the smoke seep in. II topped some with Havarti cheese and some with White American. Also added red leaf lettuce and onions as a topping. As i made them, this is a keeper burger recipe! Not sure how this would work out on a gas grill or cooked indoors, but outside on a smokey charcoal grill, these are absolute perfections. 5 stars!! Thanks so much for the recipe....definitely a make again recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      These make a really moist and flavoursome burger. I subbed a little hot salsa for the relish which worked out really well. Topped off with a slice of cheese, these totally hit the spot!
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      I used stella artois beer and some relish. They were really yummy. Thanks loof :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      I loved these burgers!!! I felt that they were nice and juicy and yet a more tender burger. I just made one burger, so scaled the recipe back to use 5 oz. ground beef. I took another's suggestion of using minced onion, as I love onions with burgers, in place of the relish as a personal preference. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe loof!!! Made for 123 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      These are very tasty! I used Guinness for the beer and served these with pretzels and dill pickles. I really liked the flavour of the relish in there. I will probably do that in my burgers from now on! Also, I didn't chop up the pretzels completely so there was some texture from them. Yum! Made for 1,2,3 tag game. Thanks loof! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      Great-tasting, classic burgers. I loved the beer flavors in these- not overpowering at all, just a nice background flavor. The dill was a nice addition as well. I usually like to top burgers with crazy amounts of stuff, but these taste perfect with just ketchup and mustard. [Made & Reviewed for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I thought these were okay, definitely a different type of burger, hubby wasn't too keen so not something I'd make again but always good to try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      these are really good but i like beer make sure you are using the kind you like cause the flavor comes through
      i put a little mustard on top of burger after flipped and covered it with cheese it was great this way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer and Pretzel Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.8
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    33%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 668.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes