Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beer and Beef Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer and Beef Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      I followed this recipe to the letter and I did not like it at all. My boyfriend and kids didn't like it either. It was very bland and what lil flavor it did have was the beer (just regular old budweiser). It was an awkward taste. I can't imagine how I could tweek it to even be "ok". Unfortunately I can say I won't be making this again :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      A really amazingly easy, delicious winter crockpot recipe. Didnt add Cayene as I didnt have any but the flavour was still excellent, smell whilst it cooking makes your mouth water too!!! Sauce definately doesnt need thickening, Served this with steamed rice and it was a winner! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Delicious! I made it with pork instead of beef and it was wonderful. This recipe will definitely become a staple in our home, even my picky kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      One word...AWESOME!!! We really did love this. Didn't have to add flour at the end because it was already pretty thick. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is a really good crockpot recipe! I made a flour paste at the end of cooking and served it w/ mashed potatoes and a green salad. The only beer I had on hand was a light beer and I think next time I'll try a darker beer because I think it'll add to the flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was a really good recipe since it was very simple to make and tasted great. I used stew meat and it turned out so nice and tender. I made the flour paste at the end and added, but i'm not sure if made much of a difference - there wasn't an issue with it not being thick enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. I love my crockpot and this was a nice meal to make in it. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I did not add the optional red pepper/cayenne pepper. I served it over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great recipe, this was so nice to come home to on a really cold day. Beer gives it a great flavor and I loved how simple it was to put together. I added sauteed mushrooms at the end and served with sour cream for garnish. Yummy!!! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

    • on August 21, 2006

      Excellent recipe, easy to make. We doubled up on the garlic, cayenne & crushed pepper to suit our taste and everybody loved it. This is a "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I had to tinker with this recipe to get the outcome I wanted. I followed the recipe exactly at first, but it seemed to be missing something. I added some cumin and mexican oregano and it became a delicious chili that we ate all by itself (no noodles or potatoes with it). The beer (I used Killian's) adds wonderful flavor to the dish. I will definitely make this again and again, but as a chili rather than a dish to be served over noodles or potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      wonderful recipe. No need to thicken gravy, seemed to do it itself. Served with mashed potatoes. DH says its a "do again". Used guiness and a light beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Easy and good. I added a full small can tomato paste to make sure it thickened.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      What else can be said?? This smells scrumptious when cooking and lives up to the aroma when you get to eat it!!! Can't wait to eat leftovers even!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Yummy unique stew. I actually converted this to the stovetop and cooked it for about 2 1/2 hours on low heat. Really good flavor. I think that next time I would add some other veggies - carrots & potatoes would be excellent additions. I really enjoyed it with some grated cheddar on top - beer and cheddar are such a lovely combo! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Thank you for the easy and tasty recipe. I didn't have any tomato paste, so I used ketchup. I only had enough leftovers for a small lunch for my husband to take to work. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      My relatives greedily devoured this and gave it the thumbs up. Very tender beef, didn't need to thicken the sauce, worked well over rice. A great meal for a very cold winter's night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This is a 5+ star recipe. I love good slow cooker recipes that are healthy, not ones that use soda and canned soup. It smelled excellent while cooking, was easy to put together, and the taste is outstanding. I followed the directions exactly and served it over Basmati rice. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      I'm not giving this any stars because I used stale beer and it didn't taste very good. I have used beer before and it always turned out good, so I'm sure this is great. But I left this beer in the fridge for about 4 days before using. I will try again, but it may be awhile before my family will want to taste it. Sorry Annelies, I'm sure it's very tasty with fresh beer! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      very good we all loved it once i finally pluged up the crockpot (left the house and forgot to plug it up)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer and Beef Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1055.1
     
    Calories from Fat 653
    61%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 250.0 mg
    83%
    Sodium 280.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 65.5 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes