Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beefy Salsa Macaroni and Velveeta Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beefy Salsa Macaroni and Velveeta Cheese

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2011

      This was a super simple and delicious recipe. I used whole wheat Penne pasta instead of elbow macaroni which made it hearty. It was also creamy and flavorful. My kids (three and five years old) loved it and asked for seconds. Any new recipe that elicits a "seconds please" request receives a permanent spot in the recipe box!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Quick, easy, inexpensive. It's just as everyone says. The taste is similar to hamburger helper, but edible (I hate hamburger helper). There's very little to cleanup after the meal..that's an added bonus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I had some extra onion on hand so I chopped it and threw it in when browning my beef. I also added a little cumin, cayenne pepper, chili powder, garlic, pepper and salt. I made my mom's prize winning salsa (family secret) less than a week ago for a Fiesta themed party and had just enough left over for this recipe. It turned out really great and I'm NOT a Velveeta fan at all. I needed to cook this beef for my husband's lunches at work and of course I had a little for myself. :-) It was really easy, cleanup was a breeze and very tasty. I'm definitely going to make this again as a quick weeknight meal. It's an awesome replacement for those MSG loaded Hamburger Helpers. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This was good and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Good recipe. Nothing "OMG", but certainly a great weeknight quick meal. We even used our own homemade salsa. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Not too shabby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

    • on September 09, 2008

      Great meal, economical, quick, easy, nutritious. There are many ways to adapt by adding spices, lean meats, whole wheat pasta, lowfat cheese, etc...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Quick and easy meal. Made as directed. Added a garden salad and we had a very filling supper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Quite good for a weeknight meal. I made as directed but couldn't help adding a bunch of spices. I did add just a little extra water -- and wished I hadn't, two cups would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe, easy to make and tastes so good! I canned Wonderful Salsa last year and that is what I used in this recipe. The cheese added in the end was a nice touch. Everyone liked it, so I'll be making this one again! Made for ZWT III 2007 - United States Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      I had this a lot as a kid. We added black beans and peppers to it. Lovely, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      YUMM! Easy to make and fast. I followed the advice of the other comments and added onions, green pepper and corn as well. Great dinner and just as good the next day for my work lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Sorry, We felt this didn't have a lot of flavor. Quick and easy to fix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      We just had this for dinner last night and just had to give it 5 stars after my picky mom and BF raved about it and had thirds! It's not the fanciest meal, but who cares when it tastes so good! THE KEY IS IN THE SALSA YOU USE!! I used a delicious roasted pepper salsa that's inexpensive but we really like the added smokey flavor. I followed the instructions exactly except that I used ground turkey and lightly seasoned it after reading some of the other posts (but I really don't think it was necessary). Best of all, it was done in no time at all..I will DEFINITELY be adding this to our meal rotation!!Go Charmie777!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      i must say this is a very good 1 dish meal.i halved this recipe since there are only 2 of us,and it was easily halved.i ended up having to add just a little more water to finish cooking the pasta all the way through.for the salsa i used mild,so it would be "tummy friendly".thank you for posting this will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Simple recipe, simple ingredients, quick to make, kid pleaser, economical, comfort food and tasty ..... this is one great recipe! It worked out great for my busy night; I served this with fresh baked bread and butter. Thanks, Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Very good! I didn't think DH would go much for this but he said he actually liked it a lot. For that along with being really easy to make, this gets full stars from me. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      We loved this recipe. It was quick and easy and great for someone who loves Velveeta. I left out the vegetables in the salsa to begin with, since my son hates vegetables. Then I added the vegetables back after it cooked. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      We made this tonight. It was pretty easy and tasty. We have dubbed it "Homemade Hamburger Helper" - only it was better. My 3 and 5 year old loved it! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beefy Salsa Macaroni and Velveeta Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.2
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    39%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 66.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 787.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites