Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef With Snow Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef With Snow Peas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2003

      The flavor combination is perfect!. I used Sugar snap Peas (they are really the same but fatter and hold their crispness better) Don't change a thing in this recipe Thanks Kim127 it'll be a regular

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      We didn't have beef so we used chicken and it was great. Next time we will make more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Excellent! We loved this dish. The brown sugar adds a touch of sweetness without it being 'too much'. I didn't have rice wine and instead added 1 tbsp of rice vinegar and 1 tbsp of white wineI hardly had any sauce and added 3/4 cup of stock which worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This was a quick and tasty meal. It was a bit on the salty side, so next time I might substitute low-sodium soy sauce. Other than that perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Delicious. So easy to make. I am always looking for homemade oriental style dishes instead of purchasing take-out. Didn't change a thing. Think this recipe would be good with broccoli instead of snow peas and chunks of onion too. Served on top of steamed rice. This one is definitely on my make again list and added to My Favorite Recipezaar recipes binder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Made this for lunch this afternoon and it was a perfect quick and satisfying meal. The seasonings were wonderful, not to sweet with a good balance of acidity. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes just out of personal preference. I loved that the sauce was just the right consistency enough to coat the components without becoming clumpy or sticky. My strips were perhaps a bit too thin as at the stated cooking times, I did find them to be a bit overdone and slightly tough. Next time I would go with just a minute before adding the snow peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      this was a hit w/ the kids. even the neighborhood kids who isn't that fond of veggies or asian-y (is there such a word? lol) flavor really liked it. sauce didn't thicken for me either but it was still very good and flavorful. next time tho i'm sure to use a better cut of meat. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Well, I hate to be the one to give this a low review, but after much deliberating, I decided I should be honest. We really didn't like this one very much at all. The flavor was pretty bland. The sauce didn't thicken up the way I'd hoped (even though I doubled the corn starch and the cooking time), and the meat was very tough. Sorry to add this to the reviews...but I figure the whole point of this review system is to be honest, right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This had a great flavor, the rice wine and soy worked well together. The snow peas add a little crunch. It is quick to prepare, great for a week night. Served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Nice and easy recipe. I also added sugar snap peas as suggested by another reviewer. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very quick and very good! I didn't have snow peas, used asparagus. Made for Chinese/Vietnamese New Year Tag Game 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      "This is the best beef in the universe, DH exclaimed after eating this scrumptious dish. Coming from someone who's not much of a beef eater, I was simply amazed that he liked it. It's saucy and has a tinge of sweetness in it.Used steak cubes (still steak :D) sliced into thin strips and green beans (I'm sure snow peas are much better!) Had this with brown rice and Vietnamese Beef Wraps.Who would have known this excellent dish was quick and easy to make!Thanks for this keeper, Kim127!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was really good. I loved the sauce, and did double it so there would be enough to coat the rice we served it over. We like saucy food. This is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Just made this recipe & couldn't believe how quick & easy it was to make, but at the same time how delicious it tasted! I didn't have any rice wine at the time (who does?), so just used red wine & it tasted fine. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This was really good. I served it with white rice. I also added a sliced red bell pepper and chunks of half a fresh pineapple, and doubled the sauce. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef With Snow Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    35%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 758.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites