Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2006

      Thanks for the recipe, Dreamgoddess! I've made this type of soup many times without benefit of a real recipe. Never would have thought of adding the ground beef, black-eyed peas, or okra. They were worthy additions and the soup was a hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I made this soup to take to a sick friend, but wish I had used some other recipe. I think this has way too much meat in it. It is also more like stew than soup. Just not the best, don't agree with all the top ratings. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I substituted 1.5 lbs of ground turkey for the 2 lbs ground beef, used 2 bouilloun cubes instead of 4, omitted the tomato sauce and the stewing beef. This recipe held up well despite my changes and was delicious. Great recipe! I served it with the Southern Cornbread recipe on this site (#51550) and this meal was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This is the best Beef Vegetable soup that I have ever tasted!!! After cooking this recipe, I was so enthused that I called my mom about it and drove and let her and my father try it. 5 Stars all the way!!!!!!! Only thing I did different was, using reduced sodium packets for the bouillon cubes, and did not use the shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      This is a perfect soup for families that have some who like thick soups and some that like brothy soups. The favor is so rich that when serving it two both kinds of soup lovers you can add water to the individual soup servings. Normally when you add water it makes it so diluted that it has no taste. Not this one. I served my DH the thick soup and added 1/2 cup water to my bowl and was thrilled. I baked up a batch of "Best Cornbread Ever" and had a meal that couldn't be beat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      My husband does not like vegetables, but he ate two bowls of this! I added more beef bouillon as it was a little too tomatoey, but I will be making more and freezing for those nights I'm in a hurry. Low cost to make also by the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      This was a very good soup. It was hearty and very delicious. There was plenty leftover to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      We feel in love with this recipe. The combination of beef, pasta and black eye beans was terrific. I cooked it in my crockpot for 8 hours on low. I didn't even brown the meat. Just added the ingredients, set the timer and I was off to do my errands. Served it with side salad of Parmesan Peppercorn dressing and Texas Three Cheese Toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      What a great soup, made the whole recipe and have frozen it in portions to take to work for lunches. I didn't have any beef cubes so I used a can of beef broth and as advised left the potatoes out for freezing. I just added enough water with the broth to cover the meat. It is almost like a minestrone, very flavourful and hearty with out being overpowering. Although we like our soup thick, I did add more broth at the end as it was almost thicker than a stew. We had it for supper the day I made it and added some boiled cubed potatoes, it was excellent but I don't think I'll bother adding the potatoes to the frozen portions, it's plenty thick enough for lunches. Thanks for sharing a great dare, so glad we found it for winter lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.1
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    42%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1047.5 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes