Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tomato

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2013

      This is a great pepper steak recipe. The only change I made was to use red and orange bell peppers as DH is not fond of green peppers. DH had several helpings so I know he really enjoyed it. Served this dish with rice and it really didn't need anything else -- a complete meal in itself. The only change I would make next time is to double the gravy. Will definitely make this dish again! Made for PRMR, May, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Ultra Super Special Extra Plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Made this the other night for DH because he was wanting Beef Tomato...it is now in my Favorites of 2011. He already is requesting this again. I used fresh tomatoes, 2 green onions plus a red onion and added 2 cloves of minced garlic and a few red pepper flakes. Heavennnnnnn! Thank you for a quick, easy and delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      GREAT TASTING RECIPE!! Other than using canned tomatoes, maade as posted. Marinade was super !!, and this was a fantastic meal. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Awesome! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned and it was still great! The ketchup adds a touch of sweetness that works really well with the tomatoes. I've made this recipe a couple of times and it's a never-fail recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      We had peppers that needed to be used up. Most of the other items we hand on hand, so you saved us a trip to the grocery store. We served this over brown rice. Loved the fact that the beef didn't need to marinate for hours or over night. Thanks for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Yum Yum YUM! We really enjoyed this. Not only was the recipe great but all my attention was on this dish and the veggies and meat were cooked perfectly. I used red, green and yellow peppers...it was beautiful! I added 2 cloves minced garlic to the veggies before adding the meat back, a good amount of red pepper flakes and made 3x the gravy. I also made my rice with coconut milk and it made it sticky rice. Everything came together and we had a fantastic dinner. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      My BF's mother has a top notch, stellar beef tomato recipe that I cook every now and again but I have yet to write it down. I tried this one tonight, and although markedly different from the aforementioned, I am so happy that I went through with it. My son loved it! Restaurant quality for sure. Prepared exactly as written with the addition of some minced garlic...I just can't seem to cook without it! Thank you, this was VERY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This is fantastic! I used red wine in the marinade and kept the meat in the refrigerator overnight. Cooked this in my electric skillet and it took no time at all to put together. My DH isnt fond of green peppers so I only used one but that seemed to be enough. The tomatoes I quartered and than sliced, 3 worked great. The gravy adds a very nice flavor and shine to the vegetables. I was a little worried about the sugar making this to sweet but no problems, everything was wonderful! Served over white rice since I was out of brown. Thank you Lavender Lynn for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      very good! DH loved it! I used sirlon instead of round steak & forgot the celery somehow. I really had to hold back and not add any chili peppers while cooking it. I wanted to try the true recipe before doctoring it up. made for asian forum 'green eggs & ham' tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I loved this recipe, the flavor was rich, but not too spicy. I did cut back on the number of peppers - used only 2 and I used red peppers and it worked well. The marinade and gravy are what makes the dish so good. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is a great one dish recipe! The marinade is excellent, it just gave the beef a wonderful taste. The gravy was tasty as well! I plan on making this dish a lot more with other types of meat too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was good and quick. I added more green onion and wasn't sure about the wine in the marinade so I used rice wine vinegar. I cooked the veggies in two stages, the peppers, white onion and celery first and when it was almost done I added the tomato and green onion. I'd make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Excellent! I love stir-fry dishes and this one is right at the top of my list of favorites. I was a little apprehensive of using ketchup in the gravy, but it had a wonderful flavor. The only thing that I would do differently next time, is to make 2-3 times the amount of gravy. It was so good over rice. Thanks Lynn for a fabulous dinner. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Steak Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    40%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 660.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites