Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tips - Pressure Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tips - Pressure Cooker

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Nice tender beef, but too tomato-y a gravy for my taste. I will make it again, but I think I will use beef broth and/or wine, and just add a tablespoon or so of tomato paste. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Amazing!!!! Super easy and quick to prepare too!! Picky DH loved them. Even better reheated for lunch :) ShanChef thanks for a favorite pressure cooker recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Great recipe. I made it exactly as written - it was wonderful! I'm not a big fan of egg noodles; but this is really good. It also reheats very well. I will make it again - next time think I will add some sliced mushrooms - I think it will be even better! Very Good - thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This was simple and really good. I forgot the worcestershire sauce but I added about 1/3 cup of red wine and a can of stewed tomatoes because I didn't have any tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

    • on August 14, 2009

      Great Recipe! I live alone, so ate one serving and packed the rest in freezer bags and popped into the freezer for super-fast suppers. It's good with rice, baked or mashed potatoes, noodles, or on toasted burger buns, like a "Sloppy Joe."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      When using PC recipes remember the standard setting is 15 pounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I hate to be the person to leave a bad comment but, This was a complete waste of my time. The beef tips combined with tomato sauce and flour in the pressure cooker literally turned the ingredients into some sort of thick orange looking slop. There are several different settings on a pressure cooker. None of these were disclosed. I am very upset. This recipe cost me $5.00 in beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      It was great, even my DH loved it.  I add about 1/2 cup frozen peas at the end when I was adding the wine(burgandy) and flour. Yummmmo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Fast and easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it. A good recipe for weeknights after work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Well, I made this tonight and I was not impressed. It got great reviews but I didn't feel the same. It had a weird texture and the taste was just not there. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      ShanChef...this was soooo good. I did not make it in the pressure cooker as I had all afternoon. I used the same ingredients but different technique. Dredged meat with flour and browned in olive oil...added the rest of ingredients and simmered for two hours. Used wine ot make the gravy and served over mashed potatoes with summer squash casserole, home made yeast rolls and pineapple upside down cake for a real comfort food meal. We all licked our plates...even picky DD had two servings. We will be making often..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Awesome recipe for a pressure cooker beginner. Besides the Stew Beef, everything is in your pantry. This was my 2nd attempt with the pressure cooker and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I made this for my son and his friends -- next time I'll have to double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tips - Pressure Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (565 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1096.1
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    37%
    Total Fat 45.3 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 246.4 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1266.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.9 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 64.4 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites