Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tips on Rice - Pressure Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tips on Rice - Pressure Cooker

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      Regarding NHevergreen's comment about "cooking it on medium pressure..", I believe what the recipe refers to is a non-electric Pressure Cooker and it's quite common to "bring the heat down" after the pressure cooker gets to the normal 15 psi. Electric Pressure Cookers take care of the pressure without having to reduce the stove heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Fantastic! I added a little red wine to the beef broth and a little more flour mixed with water at the end to thicken just a little more. This would work especially well if served with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      This is a keeper. I added red wine. Quick, easy and flavorful. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Oh my gosh! My husband got me a pressure cooker for Christmas and I love it! All we're waiting for is the rolls in the oven! We keep coming back to taste the gravy!! Love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      My wife wanted a really beefy dish with a rich flavour... THIS WAS IT!!! I prepared this exactly as the recipe states and the sirloin was absolutely melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I wish the photo I uploaded was scratch-and-sniff as the aroma is Heavenly! TIP: I used 'champ' (mashed potatoes with butter, cream, whole milk and chopped green onions) instead of rice or noodles and it was a great pairing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2014

      Made this tonight. Didn't have any dry mustard so I used some Creole Seasoning along with the other ingredients. Oh my was this good. This is a for sure keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      Absolutely delicious. This one is going in my recipe list. Just added some red wine and cooked it in my pure clay pot and turned out fantastic. When cooked in clay pot the meat is so tender and juicy and evenly cooked. I got mine from miriamsearthencookware.com (online) they look beautiful and decorates the kitchen too. Most importantly, it holds all the nutrients in the food and no fear of metal or chemicals getting into our food, unlike pressure cookers which forces heat into the food and kills most of the nutrients. I love clay cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Delicious! Quick and easy...the meat was so tender...I'm starting to love my new pressure cooker...this is a keeper...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Great recipe; easy and super quick. I ended up grinding mustard seeds for the mustard powder. I would add more of the seasonings directly to the meat before shaking in the flour, as I found that much of it fell away in the excess flour and the dish was a little less seasoned than it could have been.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      I picked up a new pressure cooker this afternoon and selected this recipe to make for dinner. I was a little dismayed when I realized that the directions said to cook it on medium pressure for 25 minutes - my cooker only has a high and low setting. I opted to cook it on high for 20 minutes, and it was perfect. I used half red wine, half beef broth. Very tasty and so quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This recipe had great flavor. I used chicken broth because I couldn't get to the store to get the consomme. The only thing I would change would be the actual cook time. I only cooked it for 20 minutes instead of the 25 and it was still scorched. I'd probably cook it for no longer than 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Fantastic! This is my first time using a pressure cooker & it was the perfect recipe. I can't wait to do more. It was fast, easy & delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      WOW is this GREAT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      We were very happy with this recipe! The only thing I did different was added chicken broth instead of beef consomme and only because I didn't have any. I also did not let the liquid boil after like the directions said because I was pressed for time, but I will definitely do that next. It was really yummy and hubby is more than happy to take leftovers for work! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tips on Rice - Pressure Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.4
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    18%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1651.5 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites